This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of North Texas System

RFS Ref and Improvement Bonds, Series 2017A

$119,690,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$196,165,000
Final maturity
4/15/2033
New money / refunding
New money $140,750,000Refunding $55,415,000
Closing date
1/31/2017
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2017
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $100,070
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $132,235
Underwriter's counsel Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP $52,297
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC $26,149
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $68,024
Rating agency Moodys $82,173
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $2,275
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $1,361
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,829
Other costs Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $150

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2017 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$45,145,000Interest$19,261,000Total debt service$64,406,000
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$74,545,000Interest$15,237,250Total debt service$89,782,250
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$83,605,000Interest$17,327,375Total debt service$100,932,375
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$47,530,000Interest$20,449,250Total debt service$67,979,250
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$47,530,000Interest$21,637,500Total debt service$69,167,500
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$83,605,000Interest$19,417,500Total debt service$103,022,500
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$92,235,000Interest$21,723,375Total debt service$113,958,375
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$49,815,000Interest$22,882,875Total debt service$72,697,875
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$49,815,000Interest$24,128,250Total debt service$73,943,250
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$92,235,000Interest$24,029,250Total debt service$116,264,250
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$52,000,000Interest$25,428,250Total debt service$77,428,250
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$100,445,000Interest$26,540,375Total debt service$126,985,375
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$100,445,000Interest$29,051,500Total debt service$129,496,500
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$52,000,000Interest$26,728,250Total debt service$78,728,250
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$108,265,000Interest$31,758,125Total debt service$140,023,125
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$54,105,000Interest$28,080,875Total debt service$82,185,875
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$108,265,000Interest$34,464,750Total debt service$142,729,750
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$54,105,000Interest$29,433,500Total debt service$83,538,500
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$56,105,000Interest$30,836,125Total debt service$86,941,125
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$115,715,000Interest$37,357,625Total debt service$153,072,625
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$115,715,000Interest$40,250,500Total debt service$155,965,500
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$56,105,000Interest$32,238,750Total debt service$88,343,750
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$122,805,000Interest$43,320,625Total debt service$166,125,625
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$58,020,000Interest$33,689,250Total debt service$91,709,250
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$122,805,000Interest$46,390,750Total debt service$169,195,750
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$58,020,000Interest$35,139,750Total debt service$93,159,750
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$58,202,575Interest$36,594,814Total debt service$94,797,389
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$129,582,425Interest$49,630,311Total debt service$179,212,736
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$129,582,425Interest$52,869,871Total debt service$182,452,296
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$58,202,575Interest$38,049,879Total debt service$96,252,454
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$136,042,900Interest$56,270,944Total debt service$192,313,844
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$58,377,100Interest$39,509,306Total debt service$97,886,406
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$58,377,100Interest$40,968,734Total debt service$99,345,834
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$136,042,900Interest$59,672,016Total debt service$195,714,916
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$136,997,831Interest$61,091,119Total debt service$198,088,950
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$59,167,169Interest$41,578,475Total debt service$100,745,644

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $1,102,496, or $5.62 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $78,446 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee12.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $132,235Per $1,000$0.67
Similar issues: median $0.47 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$132,235.00Per $1,000$0.67
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee9.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $100,070Per $1,000$0.51
Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$100,070.00Per $1,000$0.51
CostUnderwriter 2 fees63.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $694,039Per $1,000$3.54
Similar issues: median $3.50 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$104,876.00Per $1,000$0.53
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$589,163.00Per $1,000$3.00
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $78,446Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPTypeOne timeAmount$52,297.00Per $1,000$0.27
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toMahomes Bolden & Warren PCTypeOne timeAmount$26,149.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostRating agency 2 fees13.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $150,197Per $1,000$0.77
Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$68,024.00Per $1,000$0.35
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$82,173.00Per $1,000$0.42
CostOther 8 fees2.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $25,955Per $1,000$0.13
Similar issues: median $0.10 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostEscrow agentPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$1,875.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$1,361.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$2,988.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$7,852.00Per $1,000$0.04
CostOther costsPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$150.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$400.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,829.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostTotal, 16 feesAmount$1,180,942Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$1,102,496Per $1,000$5.62
Bond counsel 1 fee12.0%$132,235$0.67 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.47 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee9.1%$100,070$0.51 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees63.0%$694,039$3.54 per $1,000Similar issues: median $3.50 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$78,446Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $52,297.00
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $26,149.00
Rating agency 2 fees13.6%$150,197$0.77 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.52 per $1,000
Other 8 fees2.4%$25,955$0.13 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.10 per $1,000
Total, 16 fees
$1,180,942
Costs to the issuer
$1,102,496$5.62 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.