This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

University of North Texas System

RFS Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020B

$43,315,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$55,240,000
Final maturity
4/15/2050
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $55,240,000
Closing date
7/2/2020
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2020
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor Hilltop Securities Inc $28,039
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $56,685
Underwriter's counsel Kassahn & Ortiz PC $7,596
Paid by the underwriter
Underwriter's counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $22,787
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $36,116
Rating agency Moodys $39,486
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $1,900
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $1,445
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $1,589
Other costs BOKF NA $600
Other costs ImageMaster LLC $1,806

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2020 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodYear endPrincipal$43,315,000Interest$7,697,257Total debt service$51,012,257
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$47,785,000Interest$8,180,481Total debt service$55,965,481
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$47,785,000Interest$8,663,704Total debt service$56,448,704
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$52,210,000Interest$9,170,380Total debt service$61,380,380
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$52,210,000Interest$9,677,056Total debt service$61,887,056
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$54,070,000Interest$10,192,139Total debt service$64,262,139
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$54,070,000Interest$10,707,222Total debt service$64,777,222
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$54,620,000Interest$11,224,492Total debt service$65,844,492
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$54,620,000Interest$11,741,761Total debt service$66,361,761
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$55,240,000Interest$12,261,030Total debt service$67,501,030
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$55,240,000Interest$12,558,167Total debt service$67,798,167

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $411,358, or $7.45 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $30,382 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee13.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $56,685Per $1,000$1.03
Similar issues: median $0.88 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$56,685.00Per $1,000$1.03
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee6.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $28,039Per $1,000$0.51
Similar issues: median $0.88 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toHilltop Securities IncTypeOne timeAmount$28,039.00Per $1,000$0.51
CostUnderwriter 2 fees56.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $234,027Per $1,000$4.24
Similar issues: median $4.80 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$42,558.00Per $1,000$0.77
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$191,469.00Per $1,000$3.47
CostUnderwriter's counsel 2 feesSubtotal $30,382Per $1,000Not added
CostCo-underwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toKassahn & Ortiz PCTypeOne timeAmount$7,595.50Per $1,000$0.14
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$22,786.50Per $1,000$0.41
CostRating agency 2 fees18.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $75,602Per $1,000$1.37
Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$36,116.00Per $1,000$0.65
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$39,486.00Per $1,000$0.71
CostOther 8 fees4.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $17,005Per $1,000$0.31
Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.17
CostEscrow agentPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$1,445.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostOther costsPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$600.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,806.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$400.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,589.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostTravelPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$165.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostTotal, 16 feesAmount$441,740Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$411,358Per $1,000$7.45
Bond counsel 1 fee13.8%$56,685$1.03 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.88 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee6.8%$28,039$0.51 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.88 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees56.9%$234,027$4.24 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.80 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 2 fees$30,382Not added
  • Cost
    Co-underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Kassahn & Ortiz PC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $7,595.50
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $22,786.50
Rating agency 2 fees18.4%$75,602$1.37 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.75 per $1,000
Other 8 fees4.1%$17,005$0.31 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.50 per $1,000
Total, 16 fees
$441,740
Costs to the issuer
$411,358$7.45 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.