County brief: Kendall County
Texas Bond Review BoardData Center
Debt explorer, Data Center. Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025.
Kendall County's 8 local governments owed $610.1 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 46th of 252 counties and 6th of 26.
- Total principal outstanding
- $610,114,896
- Rank
- 46th of 252
- Rank in its size band
- 6th of 26(50,000 to 99,999)
- Total principal outstanding
- $610,114,896
- Population (county government's row)
- 51,828
- Of which multi-county issuers
- $0
Debt by government type
| Type | Issuers | Principal outstanding | Share | Share, as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cities | 1 | $66,880,000 | 11.0% | |
| Counties | 1 | $30,700,000 | 5.0% | |
| Water Districts | 4 | $70,985,000 | 11.6% | |
| Independent School Districts | 2 | $441,549,896 | 72.4% | |
| Total | 8 | $610,114,896 | 100.0% |
Over the years
Largest of the 8 governments
| Issuer | Type | Principal outstanding | Per resident |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boerne ISD | Independent School Districts | $403,694,896 | $7,197 |
| Boerne | Cities | $66,880,000 | $2,945 |
| Kendall County WCID 2A | Water Districts | $54,385,000 | $22,784 |
| Comfort ISD | Independent School Districts | $37,855,000 | $6,225 |
| Kendall County | Counties | $30,700,000 | $592 |
| Kendall County WCID 3A | Water Districts | $7,525,000 | Not reported |
| Kendall County MUD 1 | Water Districts | $6,600,000 | $34,921 |
| Miralomas MUD | Water Districts | $2,475,000 | $7,071 |
How these figures are made. BRB lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares, so an issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, and each dollar counts once statewide. Of Kendall County's $610,114,896, $0 is owed by 0 issuers that list other counties too; 2 issuers that list Kendall County count in another. Total principal outstanding: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county. "Not reported" is never shown as zero.
Source: Texas Bond Review Board open data on data.texas.gov: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026. Computed here from BRB's tables. Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters. Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
