This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Klein ISD

Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2025A (Non-PSF)

$12,645,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$12,645,000
Final maturity
8/1/2031
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $12,645,000
Closing date
7/16/2025
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2025

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter Raymond James & Associates Inc $3,490
Paid by the underwriter
Financial advisor RBC Capital Markets LLC $16,696
Bond counsel Bates Law Firm PLLC $632
Bond counsel Bracewell LLP $6,975
Bond counsel Spalding Nichols Lamp Langlois LLP $632
Disclosure counsel Spalding Nichols Lamp Langlois LLP $90
Underwriter's counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $4,426
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Moodys $4,881
Rating agency S&P $4,523
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $1,750
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $400
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Robert Thomas CPA LLC $108
Printing, disclosure and data services MuniHub $27

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$12,645,000Interest$2,524,900Total debt service$15,169,900

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $45,963, or $3.63 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $40,784 paid by the underwriter.

Annual fees: $400.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 3 fees17.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $8,240Per $1,000$0.65
Similar issues: median $2.23 per $1,000
CostCo-bond counselPaid toBates Law Firm PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$632.44Per $1,000$0.05
CostCo-bond counselPaid toBracewell LLPTypeOne timeAmount$6,975.12Per $1,000$0.55
CostCo-bond counselPaid toSpalding Nichols Lamp Langlois LLPTypeOne timeAmount$632.44Per $1,000$0.05
CostDisclosure counsel 1 fee0.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $90Per $1,000$0.01
Similar issues: median $1.06 per $1,000
CostDisclosure counselPaid toSpalding Nichols Lamp Langlois LLPTypeOne timeAmount$90.38Per $1,000$0.01
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee36.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $16,696Per $1,000$1.32
Similar issues: median $4.88 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toRBC Capital Markets LLCTypeOne timeAmount$16,695.51Per $1,000$1.32
CostUnderwriter 3 feesSubtotal $36,358Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toRaymond James & Associates IncTypeOne timeAmount$3,490.18Per $1,000$0.28
CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,255.46Per $1,000$0.10
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$31,612.50Per $1,000$2.50
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $4,426Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$4,425.75Per $1,000$0.35
CostRating agency 2 fees20.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $9,404Per $1,000$0.74
Similar issues: median $1.42 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$4,880.79Per $1,000$0.39
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$4,522.87Per $1,000$0.36
CostOther 7 fees25.1% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $11,533Per $1,000$0.91
Similar issues: median $1.34 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.75
CostEscrow agentPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostEscrow verificationPaid toRobert Thomas CPA LLCTypeOne timeAmount$108.47Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$147.73Per $1,000$0.01
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toBOKF NATypeAnnualAmount$400.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPrintingPaid toMuniHubTypeOne timeAmount$27.12Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostRedemption feePaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$1,000.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostTotal, 18 feesAmount$87,147Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$45,963Per $1,000$3.63
Bond counsel 3 fees17.9%$8,240$0.65 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.23 per $1,000
Disclosure counsel 1 fee0.2%$90$0.01 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.06 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee36.3%$16,696$1.32 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.88 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees$36,358Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: expenses
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Raymond James & Associates Inc
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $3,490.18
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: management fee
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Not reported
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $1,255.46
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: takedown
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    Not reported
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $31,612.50
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$4,426Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's counsel
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $4,425.75
Rating agency 2 fees20.5%$9,404$0.74 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.42 per $1,000
Other 7 fees25.1%$11,533$0.91 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.34 per $1,000
Total, 18 fees
$87,147
Costs to the issuer
$45,963$3.63 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.