This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Bishop CISD

Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2025

$15,805,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$15,805,000
Final maturity
2/15/2048
New money / refunding
New money Not reportedRefunding $15,805,000
Closing date
6/10/2025
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Tax supported
Fiscal year issued
2025

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter TRB Capital Markets LLC $91,054
Paid by the underwriter
Financial advisor Specialized Public Finance Inc $122,856
Bond counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $27,406
Underwriter's counsel Leon Alcala PLLC $12,500
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency S&P $22,950
Bond insurance and liquidity PSF Guaranteed $1,500
Paying agent, trustee and escrow BOKF NA $1,550
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Public Finance Partners LLC $3,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow UMB Bank NA $300
State review and filing fees McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $9,500
Printing, disclosure and data services Financial Printing Resources Inc $744
Printing, disclosure and data services Ipreo LLC $1,200
Other costs BaseFund $3,000

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$15,805,000Interest$9,445,934Total debt service$25,250,934

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $193,256, or $12.23 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $103,554 paid by the underwriter.

Annual fees: $750.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 2 fees14.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $27,406Per $1,000$1.73
Similar issues: median $1.94 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$24,406.21Per $1,000$1.54
CostBond counsel expensePaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000$0.19
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee63.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $122,856Per $1,000$7.77
Similar issues: median $4.11 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toSpecialized Public Finance IncTypeOne timeAmount$122,855.53Per $1,000$7.77
CostUnderwriter 3 feesSubtotal $91,054Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's spread: expenses
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toTRB Capital Markets LLCTypeOne timeAmount$7,286.09Per $1,000$0.46
CostUnderwriter's spread: management fee
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toTRB Capital Markets LLCTypeOne timeAmount$15,805.00Per $1,000$1.00
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedown
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toTRB Capital Markets LLCTypeOne timeAmount$67,962.50Per $1,000$4.30
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $12,500Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toLeon Alcala PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$12,500.00Per $1,000$0.79
CostRating agency 1 fee11.9% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $22,950Per $1,000$1.45
Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$22,950.00Per $1,000$1.45
CostOther 10 fees10.4% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $20,044Per $1,000$1.27
Similar issues: median $1.07 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.60
CostBond insurancePaid toPSF GuaranteedTypeOne timeAmount$1,500.00Per $1,000$0.09
CostEscrow agentPaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostEscrow verificationPaid toPublic Finance Partners LLCTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000$0.19
CostOther costsPaid toBaseFundTypeOne timeAmount$3,000.00Per $1,000$0.19
CostPaying agent and registrar
Counted as: Annual fee: not added
Paid toBOKF NATypeAnnualAmount$750.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostPOS/OS postingPaid toIpreo LLCTypeOne timeAmount$1,200.00Per $1,000$0.08
CostPrintingPaid toFinancial Printing Resources IncTypeOne timeAmount$744.47Per $1,000$0.05
CostRedemption feePaid toBOKF NATypeOne timeAmount$300.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostRedemption feePaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$300.00Per $1,000$0.02
CostTotal, 18 feesAmount$297,560Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$193,256Per $1,000$12.23
Bond counsel 2 fees14.2%$27,406$1.73 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.94 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee63.6%$122,856$7.77 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.11 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees$91,054Not added
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: expenses
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    TRB Capital Markets LLC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $7,286.09
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: management fee
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    TRB Capital Markets LLC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $15,805.00
  • Cost
    Underwriter's spread: takedown
    Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
    Paid to
    TRB Capital Markets LLC
    Type
    One time
    Amount
    $67,962.50
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$12,500Not added
Rating agency 1 fee11.9%$22,950$1.45 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.21 per $1,000
Other 10 fees10.4%$20,044$1.27 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.07 per $1,000
Total, 18 fees
$297,560
Costs to the issuer
$193,256$12.23 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.