State issuer
Texas State Technical College
$418,026,195 of principal outstanding on 8 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Two figures: BRB's Data Center systems chart counts revenue debt only: $415,111,195 at the end of fiscal year 2025. The $418,026,195 total above also includes $2,915,000 of tax-supported general obligation debt.
Sources: data.texas.gov dataset f9ph-sura (fiscal year 2025, period 2); data.brb.texas.gov/state/14.html.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$418,026,195
$244,202,976
$662,229,171
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Tax supported
- $2,915,000
- Revenue supported
- $415,111,195
- Total outstanding
- $418,026,195
Calculated by this site from the 8 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $50,195,000
- Total issued
- $50,195,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 1 issue issued in fiscal year 2025.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–8 of 8
Earlier issues
19 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- TSTCS RFS Improvement Bonds Ser 2011A (9.11) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- TSTCS RFS Bonds Series 2008A closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- TSTCS RFS Imp and Ref Bonds Ser 2011 (7.11) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (TSTC Foundation) - Ford Expedition closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (TSTC Foundation) - GMC Yukon closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (TSTC Foundation) - Ft Bend Industrial Technology Center closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- LP (TSTC Foundation) - Student Housing TSTC Marshall closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2021
- Lease Purchase for Ford F-150 Vehicle (TSTC Foundation) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- SECO Loan - Harlingen closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- Hangar Loan - Governor's Office closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- SECO Loan - Waco closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- LP (Dell Financial Services) - Dell Computer Equipment closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- TSTC Harlingen LP Warehouse & Concrete Slab) (3.10) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2019
- TSTCS RFS Bonds, Ser 2009 (9.09) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2019
- LP (TSTC Foundation) - Vehicles closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
- LP (PNC Bank) - Golf Course Equip 2 closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2017
- LP (PNC Bank) - Golf Course Equip closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2017
- LP (John Deere) - Golf Course Equip closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2017
- TSTC RFS Bonds, Ser 2008 closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2017
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Each chart is as of fiscal year 2025 unless it names its years.
Colleges and university systems with revenue debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- UTS
- University of Texas System
- TAMUS
- Texas A&M University System
- UHS
- University of Houston System
- TSUS
- Texas State University System
- TTUS
- Texas Tech University System
- UNTS
- University of North Texas System
- TSTC
- Texas State Technical College
- TWU
- Texas Woman's University
- SFA
- Stephen F. Austin State University
- TSU
- Texas Southern University
- MSU
- Midwestern State University
- University of Texas System$13.8 billion
- Texas A&M University System$5.4 billion
- University of Houston System$1.8 billion
- Texas State University System$1.4 billion
- Texas Tech University System$1.1 billion
- University of North Texas System$901.0 million
- Texas State Technical College$415.1 million
- Texas Woman's University$218.4 million
- Stephen F. Austin State University$154.8 million
- Texas Southern University$119.0 million
- Midwestern State University$58.0 million
- Tuition revenue bonds (TRB)
- Revenue Financing System (RFS)
- Permanent University Fund (PUF)
Principal of revenue debt outstanding, each system split by its three bond programs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| System | Tuition revenue bonds (TRB) | Revenue Financing System (RFS) | Permanent University Fund (PUF) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Texas System | $871,778,000 | $8,694,797,000 | $4,216,325,000 | $13,782,900,000 |
| Texas A&M University System | $772,445,595 | $3,043,875,425 | $1,628,020,000 | $5,444,341,020 |
| University of Houston System | $521,345,000 | $1,304,450,000 | $0 | $1,825,795,000 |
| Texas State University System | $284,405,000 | $1,112,530,057 | $0 | $1,396,935,057 |
| Texas Tech University System | $339,322,125 | $773,604,875 | $0 | $1,112,927,000 |
| University of North Texas System | $145,120,000 | $755,918,386 | $0 | $901,038,386 |
| Texas State Technical College | $201,900,000 | $213,211,195 | $0 | $415,111,195 |
| Texas Woman's University | $98,905,000 | $119,520,000 | $0 | $218,425,000 |
| Stephen F. Austin State University | $34,540,000 | $120,235,093 | $0 | $154,775,093 |
| Texas Southern University | $118,990,000 | $0 | $0 | $118,990,000 |
| Midwestern State University | $33,280,000 | $24,760,983 | $0 | $58,040,983 |
Total annual debt service outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2053
- TRB principal
- TRB interest
- RFS principal
- RFS interest
- PUF: none outstanding
Principal and interest still owed at each fiscal year end, scheduled to the final maturity. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | TRB principal | TRB interest | RFS principal | RFS interest | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $9,155,000 | $3,924,473 | $0 | $0 | $13,079,473 |
| 2007 | $8,720,000 | $3,520,605 | $0 | $0 | $12,240,605 |
| 2008 | $11,245,000 | $4,374,000 | $0 | $0 | $15,619,000 |
| 2009 | $10,660,000 | $3,863,945 | $928,571 | $60,357 | $15,512,874 |
| 2010 | $10,050,000 | $3,378,590 | $29,982,112 | $15,446,111 | $58,856,813 |
| 2011 | $9,415,000 | $2,919,035 | $28,983,078 | $14,219,826 | $55,536,939 |
| 2012 | $8,385,000 | $2,471,963 | $52,977,509 | $29,318,169 | $93,152,641 |
| 2013 | $7,735,000 | $2,064,675 | $55,485,282 | $27,734,006 | $93,018,963 |
| 2014 | $7,055,000 | $1,685,038 | $53,075,577 | $25,195,788 | $87,011,403 |
| 2015 | $6,345,000 | $1,339,400 | $52,414,269 | $23,303,370 | $83,402,039 |
| 2016 | $43,125,000 | $18,164,671 | $50,110,042 | $21,253,295 | $132,653,008 |
| 2017 | $40,565,000 | $16,452,028 | $47,454,484 | $19,098,635 | $123,570,148 |
| 2018 | $38,500,000 | $14,752,097 | $51,174,597 | $17,917,665 | $122,344,359 |
| 2019 | $36,380,000 | $13,128,091 | $51,867,066 | $16,035,965 | $117,411,122 |
| 2020 | $34,160,000 | $11,589,210 | $99,279,947 | $31,087,666 | $176,116,822 |
| 2021 | $31,845,000 | $10,146,978 | $91,495,858 | $27,695,586 | $161,183,422 |
| 2022 | $29,425,000 | $8,814,172 | $80,488,866 | $20,189,813 | $138,917,850 |
| 2023 | $204,010,000 | $115,915,228 | $193,148,881 | $151,064,990 | $664,139,100 |
| 2024 | $196,700,000 | $105,528,672 | $186,885,257 | $142,508,568 | $631,622,497 |
| 2025 | $201,900,000 | $99,227,141 | $213,211,195 | $144,917,534 | $659,255,870 |
| 2026 | $193,215,000 | $89,312,137 | $203,350,331 | $134,720,540 | $620,598,008 |
| 2027 | $184,105,000 | $79,547,718 | $193,094,276 | $125,176,906 | $581,923,901 |
| 2028 | $174,540,000 | $70,237,206 | $182,438,255 | $116,019,015 | $543,234,476 |
| 2029 | $164,505,000 | $61,403,290 | $171,402,172 | $107,266,682 | $504,577,143 |
| 2030 | $153,975,000 | $53,058,483 | $159,961,061 | $98,922,378 | $465,916,922 |
| 2031 | $142,940,000 | $45,215,901 | $150,443,186 | $90,944,489 | $429,543,577 |
| 2032 | $131,380,000 | $37,899,976 | $144,383,195 | $83,255,389 | $396,918,560 |
| 2033 | $119,270,000 | $31,135,941 | $138,071,359 | $75,817,914 | $364,295,214 |
| 2034 | $100,305,000 | $24,972,459 | $107,007,131 | $68,647,465 | $300,932,055 |
| 2035 | $87,885,000 | $19,700,253 | $101,818,487 | $62,828,391 | $272,232,131 |
| 2036 | $74,875,000 | $15,024,613 | $96,409,407 | $57,226,506 | $243,535,526 |
| 2037 | $63,980,000 | $10,933,725 | $91,965,589 | $51,854,039 | $218,733,353 |
| 2038 | $52,520,000 | $7,414,825 | $87,302,833 | $46,692,949 | $193,930,607 |
| 2039 | $40,425,000 | $4,526,225 | $83,048,835 | $41,761,074 | $169,761,134 |
| 2040 | $27,665,000 | $2,302,850 | $78,573,877 | $37,044,510 | $145,586,237 |
| 2041 | $14,205,000 | $781,275 | $73,875,095 | $32,556,019 | $121,417,389 |
| 2042 | $0 | $0 | $68,926,453 | $28,306,539 | $97,232,992 |
| 2043 | $0 | $0 | $63,736,228 | $24,309,066 | $88,045,294 |
| 2044 | $0 | $0 | $58,267,772 | $20,585,799 | $78,853,572 |
| 2045 | $0 | $0 | $53,200,000 | $17,152,025 | $70,352,025 |
| 2046 | $0 | $0 | $48,550,000 | $13,983,925 | $62,533,925 |
| 2047 | $0 | $0 | $43,640,000 | $11,083,200 | $54,723,200 |
| 2048 | $0 | $0 | $38,440,000 | $8,464,800 | $46,904,800 |
| 2049 | $0 | $0 | $32,935,000 | $6,158,400 | $39,093,400 |
| 2050 | $0 | $0 | $27,090,000 | $4,182,300 | $31,272,300 |
| 2051 | $0 | $0 | $20,900,000 | $2,556,900 | $23,456,900 |
| 2052 | $0 | $0 | $14,340,000 | $1,302,900 | $15,642,900 |
| 2053 | $0 | $0 | $7,375,000 | $442,500 | $7,817,500 |
Total principal outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2025
- Tax supported, not self-supporting
- Revenue supported, self-supporting
- None: tax supported, self-supporting; revenue supported, not self-supporting
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, by pledge and whether the debt pays for itself. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | Tax supported, not self-supporting | Revenue supported, self-supporting | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $14,170,000 | $9,155,000 | $23,325,000 |
| 2007 | $12,830,000 | $8,720,000 | $21,550,000 |
| 2008 | $11,440,000 | $11,245,000 | $22,685,000 |
| 2009 | $9,995,000 | $11,588,571 | $21,583,571 |
| 2010 | $10,920,030 | $40,032,112 | $50,952,143 |
| 2011 | $9,277,636 | $38,398,078 | $47,675,714 |
| 2012 | $7,566,776 | $61,362,509 | $68,929,286 |
| 2013 | $5,787,066 | $63,220,282 | $69,007,348 |
| 2014 | $3,938,505 | $60,130,577 | $64,069,082 |
| 2015 | $2,006,094 | $58,759,269 | $60,765,363 |
| 2016 | $24,111,637 | $93,235,042 | $117,346,680 |
| 2017 | $22,100,755 | $88,019,484 | $110,120,240 |
| 2018 | $20,030,252 | $89,674,597 | $109,704,849 |
| 2019 | $17,855,129 | $88,247,066 | $106,102,195 |
| 2020 | $15,560,000 | $133,439,947 | $148,999,947 |
| 2021 | $13,275,000 | $123,340,858 | $136,615,858 |
| 2022 | $10,875,000 | $109,913,866 | $120,788,866 |
| 2023 | $8,355,000 | $397,158,881 | $405,513,881 |
| 2024 | $5,700,000 | $383,585,257 | $389,285,257 |
| 2025 | $2,915,000 | $415,111,195 | $418,026,195 |
Bond counsel fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton, LLP$217,452
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Financial advisor fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Hilltop Securities, Inc$276,547
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Underwriter fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Piper Jaffray & Co$553,096
- Siebert Williams Shank & Co, LLC$436,587
- Morgan Stanley$117,211
- Jefferies Financial Group$111,011
- SAMCO Capital Markets Inc$37,290
- UMB Bank NA$32,281
- Blaylock Van, LLC$21,139
Management fee plus takedown, for each of the top 20 firms. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Rating agency fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Fitch$175,000, 45%
- Moodys$125,000, 32%
- S&P$85,036, 22%
Total fees paid to each rating agency, with its share. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Charts: BRB Data Center, Texas State Technical College: its seven chart CSVs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
