This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Texas Tech University System

RFS Ref & Impr Bonds Sixteenth Ser 2015A

Last reported in fiscal year 2024, with $54,935,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Par amount
$73,255,000
Final maturity
2/15/2040
New money / refunding
New money $15,427,000Refunding $57,828,000
Closing date
4/9/2015
Purpose
School facilities and equipment
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2015
Program
College and University Bonds

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/17/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Financial advisor First Southwest Co LLC $37,774
Bond counsel Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP $70,167
Underwriter's counsel Andrews & Kurth LLP $15,000
Paid by the underwriter
Rating agency Fitch $22,305
Rating agency Moodys $21,845
Rating agency S&P $18,741
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co $300
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Bank of Texas NA $3,800
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $632
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $4,260
Other costs First Southwest Co LLC $2,299

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2016 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Period?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025PeriodPeriod 1Principal$52,800,000Interest$13,291,051Total debt service$66,091,051
Fiscal year2024PeriodYear endPrincipal$54,935,000Interest$14,383,179Total debt service$69,318,179
Fiscal year2024PeriodPeriod 1Principal$54,935,000Interest$15,475,308Total debt service$70,410,308
Fiscal year2023PeriodYear endPrincipal$56,970,000Interest$16,618,311Total debt service$73,588,311
Fiscal year2023PeriodPeriod 1Principal$56,970,000Interest$17,761,314Total debt service$74,731,314
Fiscal year2022PeriodYear endPrincipal$58,905,000Interest$18,952,692Total debt service$77,857,692
Fiscal year2022PeriodPeriod 1Principal$58,905,000Interest$20,144,070Total debt service$79,049,070
Fiscal year2021PeriodYear endPrincipal$60,760,000Interest$21,363,273Total debt service$82,123,273
Fiscal year2021PeriodPeriod 1Principal$60,760,000Interest$22,582,476Total debt service$83,342,476
Fiscal year2020PeriodYear endPrincipal$63,450,000Interest$23,842,030Total debt service$87,292,030
Fiscal year2020PeriodPeriod 1Principal$63,450,000Interest$25,101,583Total debt service$88,551,583
Fiscal year2019PeriodYear endPrincipal$66,050,000Interest$26,413,136Total debt service$92,463,136
Fiscal year2019PeriodPeriod 1Principal$66,050,000Interest$27,724,689Total debt service$93,774,689
Fiscal year2018PeriodYear endPrincipal$68,500,000Interest$29,085,242Total debt service$97,585,242
Fiscal year2018PeriodPeriod 1Principal$68,500,000Interest$30,445,795Total debt service$98,945,795
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$190,000Interest$2,850Total debt service$192,850
Fiscal year2017PeriodYear endPrincipal$70,805,000Interest$31,840,923Total debt service$102,645,923
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$190,000Interest$5,700Total debt service$195,700
Fiscal year2017PeriodPeriod 1Principal$70,805,000Interest$33,236,051Total debt service$104,041,051
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$72,225,000Interest$34,645,380Total debt service$106,870,380
Fiscal year2016PeriodYear endPrincipal$215,000Interest$8,800Total debt service$223,800
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$72,225,000Interest$36,054,708Total debt service$108,279,708
Fiscal year2016PeriodPeriod 1Principal$215,000Interest$11,900Total debt service$226,900

State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the chart and the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year. Where BRB reports a year end in more than one row, the chart and the totals add them.

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $490,064, or $6.69 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $15,000 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee14.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $70,167Per $1,000$0.96
Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toNorton Rose Fulbright US LLPTypeOne timeAmount$70,167.00Per $1,000$0.96
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee7.7% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $37,774Per $1,000$0.52
Similar issues: median $0.90 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$37,774.00Per $1,000$0.52
CostUnderwriter 2 fees58.6% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $287,187Per $1,000$3.92
Similar issues: median $4.26 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: expensesPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$31,657.00Per $1,000$0.43
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$255,530.00Per $1,000$3.49
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $15,000Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toAndrews & Kurth LLPTypeOne timeAmount$15,000.00Per $1,000$0.20
CostRating agency 3 fees12.8% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $62,891Per $1,000$0.86
Similar issues: median $0.82 per $1,000
CostRating agencyPaid toFitchTypeOne timeAmount$22,305.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostRating agencyPaid toMoodysTypeOne timeAmount$21,845.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostRating agencyPaid toS&PTypeOne timeAmount$18,741.00Per $1,000$0.26
CostOther 7 fees6.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $32,045Per $1,000$0.44
Similar issues: median $0.30 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.13
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$632.00Per $1,000$0.01
CostOther costsPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$11,254.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostOther costsPaid toFirst Southwest Co LLCTypeOne timeAmount$2,299.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of New York Mellon Trust CoTypeOne timeAmount$300.00Per $1,000Under $0.01
CostPaying agent and registrarPaid toBank of Texas NATypeOne timeAmount$3,800.00Per $1,000$0.05
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$4,260.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostTotal, 15 feesAmount$505,064Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$490,064Per $1,000$6.69
Bond counsel 1 fee14.3%$70,167$0.96 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.65 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee7.7%$37,774$0.52 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.90 per $1,000
Underwriter 2 fees58.6%$287,187$3.92 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.26 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$15,000Not added
Rating agency 3 fees12.8%$62,891$0.86 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.82 per $1,000
Other 7 fees6.5%$32,045$0.44 per $1,000Similar issues: median $0.30 per $1,000
Total, 15 fees
$505,064
Costs to the issuer
$490,064$6.69 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.