State issuer
Texas Tech University System
$1,112,927,000 of principal outstanding on 9 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
$1,112,927,000
$462,353,675
$1,575,280,675
Debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $1,112,927,000
- Total outstanding
- $1,112,927,000
Calculated by this site from the 9 issues below.
Debt issued
Fiscal year 2025
- Revenue supported
- $341,495,000
- Total issued
- $341,495,000
Calculated by this site from the par of the 2 issues issued in fiscal year 2025.
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Fiscal years 2016 to 2025
| Fiscal year? | Principal? | Interest? | Total debt service? | Issues? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year2025 Latest | Principal$1,112,927,000 | Interest$462,353,675 | Total debt service$1,575,280,675 | Issues9 |
| Fiscal year2024 | Principal$955,568,000 | Interest$303,411,787 | Total debt service$1,258,979,787 | Issues8 |
| Fiscal year2023 | Principal$971,895,000 | Interest$306,325,767 | Total debt service$1,278,220,768 | Issues8 |
| Fiscal year2022 | Principal$797,310,903 | Interest$239,705,878 | Total debt service$1,037,016,781 | Issues7 |
| Fiscal year2021 | Principal$828,089,903 | Interest$246,461,198 | Total debt service$1,074,551,101 | Issues7 |
| Fiscal year2020 | Principal$876,291,877 | Interest$259,342,461 | Total debt service$1,135,634,337 | Issues11 |
| Fiscal year2019 | Principal$745,128,826 | Interest$232,585,546 | Total debt service$977,714,372 | Issues10 |
| Fiscal year2018 | Principal$807,060,000 | Interest$259,268,442 | Total debt service$1,066,328,442 | Issues8 |
| Fiscal year2017 | Principal$859,133,000 | Interest$281,231,563 | Total debt service$1,140,364,563 | Issues8 |
| Fiscal year2016 | Principal$610,221,000 | Interest$227,463,054 | Total debt service$837,684,054 | Issues6 |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Rows 1–9 of 9
Earlier issues
7 issues last reported before fiscal year 2025: repaid, refunded or matured
- RFS Ref & Impr Bonds Sixteenth Ser 2015A closed 4/9/2015; last reported fiscal year 2024
- TTU LP - Rawls Golf Carts/Utility Vehicle Lease Purchase (Taxable) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2022
- TTU LP - Cisco IT Equipment closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- TTUS RFS Ref and Improve Bonds, Ser 2012A (SB 5 Exempt) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- TTUS RFS Ref and Improve Bonds, Ser 2012B Taxable (SB 5 Exempt) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- TTU LP - Rawls Golf Course Maint Equipment (Taxable) closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2020
- TTUS RFS Ref and Imp Bonds Twelfth Series 2009 closed date not reported; last reported fiscal year 2018
Other issues
1 issue with no balance reported at a fiscal year end, such as those known only from their costs of issuance
- TTU LP - Athletics Apple Equipment closed date not reported
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Each chart is as of fiscal year 2025 unless it names its years.
Colleges and university systems with revenue debt outstanding
Fiscal year 2025
- UTS
- University of Texas System
- TAMUS
- Texas A&M University System
- UHS
- University of Houston System
- TSUS
- Texas State University System
- TTUS
- Texas Tech University System
- UNTS
- University of North Texas System
- TSTC
- Texas State Technical College
- TWU
- Texas Woman's University
- SFA
- Stephen F. Austin State University
- TSU
- Texas Southern University
- MSU
- Midwestern State University
- University of Texas System$13.8 billion
- Texas A&M University System$5.4 billion
- University of Houston System$1.8 billion
- Texas State University System$1.4 billion
- Texas Tech University System$1.1 billion
- University of North Texas System$901.0 million
- Texas State Technical College$415.1 million
- Texas Woman's University$218.4 million
- Stephen F. Austin State University$154.8 million
- Texas Southern University$119.0 million
- Midwestern State University$58.0 million
- Tuition revenue bonds (TRB)
- Revenue Financing System (RFS)
- Permanent University Fund (PUF)
Principal of revenue debt outstanding, each system split by its three bond programs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| System | Tuition revenue bonds (TRB) | Revenue Financing System (RFS) | Permanent University Fund (PUF) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Texas System | $871,778,000 | $8,694,797,000 | $4,216,325,000 | $13,782,900,000 |
| Texas A&M University System | $772,445,595 | $3,043,875,425 | $1,628,020,000 | $5,444,341,020 |
| University of Houston System | $521,345,000 | $1,304,450,000 | $0 | $1,825,795,000 |
| Texas State University System | $284,405,000 | $1,112,530,057 | $0 | $1,396,935,057 |
| Texas Tech University System | $339,322,125 | $773,604,875 | $0 | $1,112,927,000 |
| University of North Texas System | $145,120,000 | $755,918,386 | $0 | $901,038,386 |
| Texas State Technical College | $201,900,000 | $213,211,195 | $0 | $415,111,195 |
| Texas Woman's University | $98,905,000 | $119,520,000 | $0 | $218,425,000 |
| Stephen F. Austin State University | $34,540,000 | $120,235,093 | $0 | $154,775,093 |
| Texas Southern University | $118,990,000 | $0 | $0 | $118,990,000 |
| Midwestern State University | $33,280,000 | $24,760,983 | $0 | $58,040,983 |
Total annual debt service outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2054
- TRB principal
- TRB interest
- RFS principal
- RFS interest
- PUF: none outstanding
Principal and interest still owed at each fiscal year end, scheduled to the final maturity. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | TRB principal | TRB interest | RFS principal | RFS interest | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $186,000,969 | $93,438,801 | $286,617,031 | $167,998,477 | $734,055,278 |
| 2007 | $177,898,579 | $84,518,700 | $266,486,421 | $152,583,928 | $681,487,628 |
| 2008 | $180,920,624 | $81,528,256 | $282,392,376 | $151,133,594 | $695,974,850 |
| 2009 | $240,106,047 | $105,576,825 | $297,925,953 | $171,194,189 | $814,803,014 |
| 2010 | $226,194,742 | $94,070,565 | $305,077,258 | $170,217,356 | $795,559,920 |
| 2011 | $212,269,556 | $83,432,455 | $315,807,444 | $171,289,699 | $782,799,154 |
| 2012 | $193,850,136 | $68,039,461 | $354,949,864 | $190,820,139 | $807,659,600 |
| 2013 | $179,941,698 | $59,345,250 | $369,562,302 | $191,545,493 | $800,394,744 |
| 2014 | $165,326,393 | $51,128,837 | $409,815,379 | $211,490,093 | $837,760,703 |
| 2015 | $156,913,541 | $33,814,695 | $461,854,459 | $200,010,825 | $852,593,520 |
| 2016 | $141,603,110 | $28,057,357 | $460,975,967 | $197,190,251 | $827,826,684 |
| 2017 | $355,868,390 | $79,157,957 | $501,724,610 | $201,627,150 | $1,138,378,106 |
| 2018 | $324,575,850 | $67,997,059 | $481,629,053 | $191,039,794 | $1,065,241,756 |
| 2019 | $294,136,877 | $57,681,978 | $450,991,949 | $174,903,568 | $977,714,372 |
| 2020 | $264,691,016 | $48,908,948 | $611,600,860 | $210,433,512 | $1,135,634,336 |
| 2021 | $229,808,581 | $39,332,054 | $598,281,322 | $207,129,144 | $1,074,551,100 |
| 2022 | $198,380,470 | $31,997,583 | $598,930,433 | $207,708,294 | $1,037,016,780 |
| 2023 | $417,007,628 | $120,113,786 | $554,887,372 | $186,211,980 | $1,278,220,766 |
| 2024 | $379,319,633 | $102,268,074 | $576,248,367 | $201,143,714 | $1,258,979,788 |
| 2025 | $339,322,125 | $85,514,963 | $773,604,875 | $376,838,712 | $1,575,280,675 |
| 2026 | $300,845,364 | $70,879,843 | $743,351,636 | $347,424,179 | $1,462,501,022 |
| 2027 | $268,011,792 | $57,698,645 | $712,905,208 | $318,876,428 | $1,357,492,074 |
| 2028 | $233,809,424 | $45,926,717 | $682,507,576 | $291,412,824 | $1,253,656,542 |
| 2029 | $198,827,982 | $35,643,180 | $648,907,018 | $265,138,967 | $1,148,517,147 |
| 2030 | $162,272,198 | $26,932,730 | $607,597,802 | $240,190,536 | $1,036,993,266 |
| 2031 | $128,881,784 | $19,797,110 | $577,093,216 | $216,519,074 | $942,291,184 |
| 2032 | $102,450,000 | $14,050,250 | $543,260,000 | $194,127,435 | $853,887,685 |
| 2033 | $82,135,000 | $9,435,625 | $513,310,000 | $173,040,080 | $777,920,705 |
| 2034 | $60,780,000 | $5,862,750 | $483,985,000 | $153,175,665 | $703,803,415 |
| 2035 | $38,330,000 | $3,385,000 | $449,760,000 | $134,561,307 | $626,036,307 |
| 2036 | $20,040,000 | $1,925,750 | $424,165,000 | $117,111,281 | $563,242,031 |
| 2037 | $14,945,000 | $1,051,125 | $402,400,000 | $100,655,328 | $519,051,453 |
| 2038 | $9,590,000 | $437,750 | $379,610,000 | $85,168,002 | $474,805,752 |
| 2039 | $3,960,000 | $99,000 | $357,695,000 | $70,655,499 | $432,409,499 |
| 2040 | $0 | $0 | $198,765,000 | $59,064,834 | $257,829,834 |
| 2041 | $0 | $0 | $178,310,000 | $50,380,588 | $228,690,588 |
| 2042 | $0 | $0 | $160,500,000 | $42,592,445 | $203,092,445 |
| 2043 | $0 | $0 | $141,815,000 | $35,624,388 | $177,439,388 |
| 2044 | $0 | $0 | $122,285,000 | $29,446,732 | $151,731,732 |
| 2045 | $0 | $0 | $101,790,000 | $24,172,432 | $125,962,432 |
| 2046 | $0 | $0 | $93,400,000 | $19,682,639 | $113,082,639 |
| 2047 | $0 | $0 | $84,595,000 | $15,612,111 | $100,207,111 |
| 2048 | $0 | $0 | $75,350,000 | $11,981,958 | $87,331,958 |
| 2049 | $0 | $0 | $65,645,000 | $8,814,361 | $74,459,361 |
| 2050 | $0 | $0 | $55,445,000 | $6,132,825 | $61,577,825 |
| 2051 | $0 | $0 | $45,310,000 | $3,953,775 | $49,263,775 |
| 2052 | $0 | $0 | $34,695,000 | $2,253,669 | $36,948,669 |
| 2053 | $0 | $0 | $23,620,000 | $1,014,475 | $24,634,475 |
| 2054 | $0 | $0 | $12,060,000 | $256,275 | $12,316,275 |
Total principal outstanding
Fiscal years 2006 to 2025
- Tax supported, not self-supporting
- Revenue supported, self-supporting
- None: tax supported, self-supporting; revenue supported, not self-supporting
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end, by pledge and whether the debt pays for itself. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
| Fiscal year | Tax supported, not self-supporting | Revenue supported, self-supporting | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | $0 | $472,618,000 | $472,618,000 |
| 2007 | $0 | $444,385,000 | $444,385,000 |
| 2008 | $0 | $463,313,000 | $463,313,000 |
| 2009 | $0 | $538,032,000 | $538,032,000 |
| 2010 | $0 | $531,272,000 | $531,272,000 |
| 2011 | $0 | $528,077,000 | $528,077,000 |
| 2012 | $0 | $548,800,000 | $548,800,000 |
| 2013 | $0 | $549,504,000 | $549,504,000 |
| 2014 | $4,456,228 | $575,141,772 | $579,598,000 |
| 2015 | $0 | $618,768,000 | $618,768,000 |
| 2016 | $7,641,923 | $602,579,077 | $610,221,000 |
| 2017 | $1,540,000 | $857,593,000 | $859,133,000 |
| 2018 | $855,097 | $806,204,903 | $807,060,000 |
| 2019 | $0 | $745,128,826 | $745,128,826 |
| 2020 | $0 | $876,291,876 | $876,291,876 |
| 2021 | $0 | $828,089,903 | $828,089,903 |
| 2022 | $0 | $797,310,903 | $797,310,903 |
| 2023 | $0 | $971,895,000 | $971,895,000 |
| 2024 | $0 | $955,568,000 | $955,568,000 |
| 2025 | $0 | $1,112,927,000 | $1,112,927,000 |
Bond counsel fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- McCall Parkhurst & Horton, LLP$219,786
- Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP$208,676
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Financial advisor fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Hilltop Securities, Inc$442,103
Total fees paid to each firm. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Underwriter fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Siebert Williams Shank & Co, LLC$606,151
- JP Morgan Chase & Co$294,695
- Jefferies Financial Group, Inc$229,401
- Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc$152,934
- Stifel Nicolaus & Co Inc$152,934
- Truist Bank$152,934
- Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC$98,232
- Raymond James Financial Inc$98,232
- RBC Capital Markets, LLC$98,232
Management fee plus takedown, for each of the top 20 firms. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Rating agency fees paid
Past five fiscal years
- Moodys$274,750, 46%
- Fitch$224,000, 38%
- Kroll$95,000, 16%
Total fees paid to each rating agency, with its share. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
Charts: BRB Data Center, Texas Tech University System: its seven chart CSVs. BRB chart data fetched 10/15/2026.
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 8/27/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
