This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Gregg County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Gregg County's 16 local governments owed $949.9 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 41st of 252 counties and 26th of 31. Of that, $186.8 million is owed by 2 issuers that also serve other counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$949,869,189
Rank
41st of 252
Rank in its size band
26th of 31
Population (county government's row)
126,679
Of which multi-county issuers
$186,840,000

Every bond issue in Gregg County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $247.3 millionCounties: $17.4 millionWater Districts: $2.6 millionIndependent School Districts: $679.0millionCommunity & Junior CollegeDistricts: $3.7 million

Governments attributed to Gregg County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Gregg is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Longview ISDIndependent School Districts$380,685,000$6,717
Longview
also lists Harrison
Cities$183,185,000$2,189
Kilgore ISDIndependent School Districts$130,450,000$5,694
Pine Tree ISDIndependent School Districts$81,795,000$3,102
KilgoreCities$38,460,000$2,831
Spring Hill ISDIndependent School Districts$29,837,000$3,151
Gladewater ISDIndependent School Districts$26,218,195$2,795
Gregg CountyCounties$17,355,000$137
GladewaterCities$16,690,000$2,646
White Oak ISDIndependent School Districts$15,299,000$2,720
Sabine ISDIndependent School Districts$14,699,994$1,818
Kilgore JCD
also lists Rusk
Community & Junior College Districts$3,655,000$73
LakeportCities$3,640,000$3,669
White OakCities$3,535,000$566
Cross Roads SUDWater Districts$2,572,000Not reported
Clarksville CityCities$1,793,000$2,278

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Longview ISDIndependent School Districts$380,685,000$6,717
Longview
also lists Harrison
Cities$183,185,000$2,189
Kilgore ISDIndependent School Districts$130,450,000$5,694
Pine Tree ISDIndependent School Districts$81,795,000$3,102
KilgoreCities$38,460,000$2,831
Spring Hill ISDIndependent School Districts$29,837,000$3,151
Gladewater ISDIndependent School Districts$26,218,195$2,795
Gregg CountyCounties$17,355,000$137
GladewaterCities$16,690,000$2,646
White Oak ISDIndependent School Districts$15,299,000$2,720
Sabine ISDIndependent School Districts$14,699,994$1,818
Kilgore JCD
also lists Rusk
Community & Junior College Districts$3,655,000$73
LakeportCities$3,640,000$3,669
White OakCities$3,535,000$566
Cross Roads SUDWater Districts$2,572,000Not reported
Clarksville CityCities$1,793,000$2,278
  1. Longview ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $380,685,000Per resident: $6,717
  2. LongviewCities; also lists HarrisonPrincipal $183,185,000Per resident: $2,189
  3. Kilgore ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $130,450,000Per resident: $5,694
  4. Pine Tree ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $81,795,000Per resident: $3,102
  5. KilgoreCitiesPrincipal $38,460,000Per resident: $2,831
  6. Spring Hill ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $29,837,000Per resident: $3,151
  7. Gladewater ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $26,218,195Per resident: $2,795
  8. Gregg CountyCountiesPrincipal $17,355,000Per resident: $137
  9. GladewaterCitiesPrincipal $16,690,000Per resident: $2,646
  10. White Oak ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $15,299,000Per resident: $2,720
  11. Sabine ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $14,699,994Per resident: $1,818
  12. Kilgore JCDCommunity & Junior College Districts; also lists RuskPrincipal $3,655,000Per resident: $73
  13. LakeportCitiesPrincipal $3,640,000Per resident: $3,669
  14. White OakCitiesPrincipal $3,535,000Per resident: $566
  15. Cross Roads SUDWater DistrictsPrincipal $2,572,000Per resident: Not reported
  16. Clarksville CityCitiesPrincipal $1,793,000Per resident: $2,278

Rows 1–16 of 16

Skip the governments table

Also serve Gregg County

Download CSV

$186,840,000 of this county's $949,869,189 (20%) is owed by 2 issuers attributed here that list other counties too. These 1 issuer list Gregg County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
North East Texas Regional Mobility AuthOther Special DistrictsSmith$171,550,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
North East Texas Regional Mobility AuthOther Special DistrictsSmith$171,550,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$597.4million2016$600.8million2017$580.2million2018$608.6million2019$563.5million2020$527.1million2021$674.7million2022$667.3million2023$909.4million2024$949.9million2025
2016: $597.4 million; 2025: $949.9 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$949,869,189Issuers16Population126,679
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$909,384,803Issuers16Population126,243
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$667,275,519Issuers15PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$674,679,519Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$527,091,519Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$563,502,000Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$608,610,000Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$580,223,000Issuers13PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$600,847,254Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$597,373,163Issuers14PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$949,869,189Issuers16Population126,679
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$909,384,803Issuers16Population126,243
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$667,275,519Issuers15PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$674,679,519Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$527,091,519Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$563,502,000Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$608,610,000Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$580,223,000Issuers13PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$600,847,254Issuers14PopulationNot reported
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$597,373,163Issuers14PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Gregg County's $949,869,189, $186,840,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Gregg County but count in another are under "Also serve Gregg County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.