This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Port of Beaumont ND

Dock & Wharf Facil Rev Bonds Ser 2024A (Jefferson Gulf Coast Energy Proj)

$164,425,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Par amount
$164,425,000
Final maturity
7/1/2054
New money / refunding
New money $164,425,000Refunding Not reported
Closing date
6/20/2024
Purpose
Commerce
Sale
Negotiated
Pledge
Revenue supported
Fiscal year issued
2024

Changes in BRB's data

No changes since this site began recording on October 6, 2026.

Source: BRB data loads; as of 10/18/2026.

Finance team

Download CSV
Firms and fees reported for this issue, by role
Role?Firm?Fees paid?
Underwriter Morgan Stanley $270,113
Financial advisor USCA Municipal Advisors LLC $75,000
Bond counsel Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP $475,000
Underwriter's counsel Mayer Brown LLP $670,000
Paid by the underwriter
Other counsel Andrews Myers $60,000
Other counsel Germer PLLC $125,000
Other counsel Holland & Knight LLP $20,000
Other counsel Katten Muchin & Rosenman LLP $130,000
Other counsel McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP $10,000
Other counsel Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP $2,300,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Causey Demgen & Moore PC $5,500
Paying agent, trustee and escrow Deutsche Bank $5,000
Paying agent, trustee and escrow UMB Bank NA $9,500
Printing, disclosure and data services ImageMaster LLC $16,650
Other costs Arup $79,000
Other costs Barclays Capital Inc $2,000,000
Other costs DF King $40,000
Other costs IntraLinks Inc $25,000
Other costs Jefferson Bank $500,000
Other costs KPMG LLP $125,000
Other costs Locke Lord LLP $65,000
Other costs Park Risk $30,000
Other costs Port of Beaumont Nav District $1,911,475

From the costs of issuance reported to BRB. A firm that was not paid a reported fee is not listed.

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Fiscal years 2024 to 2025

Download CSV
  • Principal
  • Interest
Principal and interest outstanding at each fiscal year end
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal year?Principal?Interest?Total debt service?
Fiscal year2025Principal$164,425,000Interest$136,787,581Total debt service$301,212,581
Fiscal year2024Principal$164,425,000Interest$145,451,861Total debt service$309,876,861

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs to the issuer: $14,190,630, or $86.30 per $1,000 of par.

Shown below but not added: $670,000 paid by the underwriter.

Each cost of issuance by role, who was paid and how much, with each role's subtotal of the issuer's one-time costs
Cost?Paid to?Type?Amount?Per $1,000?
CostBond counsel 1 fee3.3% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $475,000Per $1,000$2.89
Similar issues: median $1.22 per $1,000
CostBond counselPaid toOrrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLPTypeOne timeAmount$475,000.00Per $1,000$2.89
CostFinancial advisor 1 fee0.5% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $75,000Per $1,000$0.46
Similar issues: median $1.62 per $1,000
CostFinancial advisorPaid toUSCA Municipal Advisors LLCTypeOne timeAmount$75,000.00Per $1,000$0.46
CostUnderwriter 3 fees43.2% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $6,124,005Per $1,000$37.24
Similar issues: median $4.30 per $1,000
CostUnderwriter's spread: management feePaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$1,075,204.69Per $1,000$6.54
CostUnderwriter's spread: takedownPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$4,778,687.50Per $1,000$29.06
CostUnderwriting riskPaid toMorgan StanleyTypeOne timeAmount$270,112.50Per $1,000$1.64
CostUnderwriter's counsel 1 feeSubtotal $670,000Per $1,000Not added
CostUnderwriter's counsel
Counted as: Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added
Paid toMayer Brown LLPTypeOne timeAmount$670,000.00Per $1,000$4.07
CostOther 21 fees53.0% of the issuer's costsSubtotal $7,516,625Per $1,000$45.71
Similar issues: median $2.19 per $1,000
CostAttorney General reviewPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostBank counselPaid toKatten Muchin & Rosenman LLPTypeOne timeAmount$130,000.00Per $1,000$0.79
CostBorrower counselPaid toAndrews MyersTypeOne timeAmount$60,000.00Per $1,000$0.36
CostBorrower counselPaid toSkadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLPTypeOne timeAmount$2,300,000.00Per $1,000$13.99
CostContingencyPaid toNot reportedTypeOne timeAmount$50,000.00Per $1,000$0.30
CostEscrow verificationPaid toCausey Demgen & Moore PCTypeOne timeAmount$5,500.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostIssuer counselPaid toGermer PLLCTypeOne timeAmount$125,000.00Per $1,000$0.76
CostIssuer feePaid toPort of Beaumont Nav DistrictTypeOne timeAmount$1,911,475.00Per $1,000$11.63
CostOther costsPaid toArupTypeOne timeAmount$79,000.00Per $1,000$0.48
CostOther costsPaid toBarclays Capital IncTypeOne timeAmount$2,000,000.00Per $1,000$12.16
CostOther costsPaid toDF KingTypeOne timeAmount$40,000.00Per $1,000$0.24
CostOther costsPaid toIntraLinks IncTypeOne timeAmount$25,000.00Per $1,000$0.15
CostOther costsPaid toJefferson BankTypeOne timeAmount$500,000.00Per $1,000$3.04
CostOther costsPaid toKPMG LLPTypeOne timeAmount$125,000.00Per $1,000$0.76
CostOther costsPaid toLocke Lord LLPTypeOne timeAmount$65,000.00Per $1,000$0.40
CostOther costsPaid toPark RiskTypeOne timeAmount$30,000.00Per $1,000$0.18
CostPrintingPaid toImageMaster LLCTypeOne timeAmount$16,650.00Per $1,000$0.10
CostTrusteePaid toDeutsche BankTypeOne timeAmount$5,000.00Per $1,000$0.03
CostTrusteePaid toUMB Bank NATypeOne timeAmount$9,500.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostTrustee counselPaid toHolland & Knight LLPTypeOne timeAmount$20,000.00Per $1,000$0.12
CostTrustee counselPaid toMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPTypeOne timeAmount$10,000.00Per $1,000$0.06
CostTotal, 27 feesAmount$14,860,630Per $1,000
CostCosts to the issuerAmount$14,190,630Per $1,000$86.30
Bond counsel 1 fee3.3%$475,000$2.89 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.22 per $1,000
Financial advisor 1 fee0.5%$75,000$0.46 per $1,000Similar issues: median $1.62 per $1,000
Underwriter 3 fees43.2%$6,124,005$37.24 per $1,000Similar issues: median $4.30 per $1,000
Underwriter's counsel 1 fee$670,000Not added
Other 21 fees53.0%$7,516,625$45.71 per $1,000Similar issues: median $2.19 per $1,000
Total, 27 fees
$14,860,630
Costs to the issuer
$14,190,630$86.30 per $1,000

Per $1,000 is computed here from each amount and the par. Subtotals and totals are rounded to the whole dollar.

How these costs are counted
  • Net spread counted once. Takedown, management fee, spread expenses and underwriting risk make up the underwriter's spread. Where an issue reports an amount for any of them, its row for the underwriter's net spread (the same spread as one figure) is shown as a cross-check and not added.
  • Paid by the underwriter: shown, not added to the issuer's costs. Rows BRB's table marks as paid by the underwriter (whether the underwriter paid the fee) are shown and count in the fees paid to that firm and role, but not in the issuer's one-time costs, per-$1,000 figures or medians.
  • The issuer's one-time costs add every other one-time row: not annual fees, not rows paid by the underwriter, not the cross-check. Per $1,000 of par divides them by the issue's par and multiplies by 1,000 (computed here).
  • Missing, zero and negative amounts. A row with no amount shows "Not reported" and is added to nothing. A reported $0 counts as $0, in sums and medians. A negative amount is added as reported; where a role's or firm's one-time costs on an issue come to less than $0, that issue is left out of the medians.
  • Similar issues. The median per $1,000 of par for that group across other issues by the same type of issuer, with the same pledge, sold the same way, a par half to twice this one's and a fiscal year within 3 years, shown when at least 5 report it.
  • Per $1,000 on each row is computed here from its amount and the par, not taken from BRB's rounded figure.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.