This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Fannin County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Fannin County's 18 local governments owed $273.6 million in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 65th of 252 counties and 4th of 53. Of that, $38.4 million is owed by 1 issuer that also serves other counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$273,645,927
Rank
65th of 252
Rank in its size band
4th of 53
Population (county government's row)
38,650
Of which multi-county issuers
$38,355,000

Every bond issue in Fannin County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $53.8 millionCounties: $28.6 millionWater Districts: $1.1 millionIndependent School Districts: $190.1millionHealth & Hospital Districts: $20,691

Governments attributed to Fannin County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Fannin is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Bonham ISDIndependent School Districts$85,630,000$6,594
Trenton ISDIndependent School Districts$53,300,000$15,626
Leonard ISD
also lists Collin, Hunt
Independent School Districts$38,355,000$9,659
Fannin CountyCounties$28,570,000$739
BonhamCities$20,015,000$1,801
LeonardCities$9,780,000$4,439
Honey GroveCities$9,350,000$5,189
TrentonCities$8,477,000$9,950
Honey Grove ISDIndependent School Districts$6,085,000$2,028
Dodd City ISDIndependent School Districts$3,160,000$2,687
Sam Rayburn ISDIndependent School Districts$2,847,236$1,013
LadoniaCities$2,485,000$3,951
SavoyCities$2,320,000$2,733
Dodd CityCities$1,140,000$2,836
Bois D'Arc MUDWater Districts$1,135,000Not reported
Ector ISDIndependent School Districts$730,000$260
BaileyCities$246,000$1,021
Fannin County Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital Districts$20,691Not reported

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
Bonham ISDIndependent School Districts$85,630,000$6,594
Trenton ISDIndependent School Districts$53,300,000$15,626
Leonard ISD
also lists Collin, Hunt
Independent School Districts$38,355,000$9,659
Fannin CountyCounties$28,570,000$739
BonhamCities$20,015,000$1,801
LeonardCities$9,780,000$4,439
Honey GroveCities$9,350,000$5,189
TrentonCities$8,477,000$9,950
Honey Grove ISDIndependent School Districts$6,085,000$2,028
Dodd City ISDIndependent School Districts$3,160,000$2,687
Sam Rayburn ISDIndependent School Districts$2,847,236$1,013
LadoniaCities$2,485,000$3,951
SavoyCities$2,320,000$2,733
Dodd CityCities$1,140,000$2,836
Bois D'Arc MUDWater Districts$1,135,000Not reported
Ector ISDIndependent School Districts$730,000$260
BaileyCities$246,000$1,021
Fannin County Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital Districts$20,691Not reported
  1. Bonham ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $85,630,000Per resident: $6,594
  2. Trenton ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $53,300,000Per resident: $15,626
  3. Leonard ISDIndependent School Districts; also lists Collin, HuntPrincipal $38,355,000Per resident: $9,659
  4. Fannin CountyCountiesPrincipal $28,570,000Per resident: $739
  5. BonhamCitiesPrincipal $20,015,000Per resident: $1,801
  6. LeonardCitiesPrincipal $9,780,000Per resident: $4,439
  7. Honey GroveCitiesPrincipal $9,350,000Per resident: $5,189
  8. TrentonCitiesPrincipal $8,477,000Per resident: $9,950
  9. Honey Grove ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $6,085,000Per resident: $2,028
  10. Dodd City ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $3,160,000Per resident: $2,687
  11. Sam Rayburn ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $2,847,236Per resident: $1,013
  12. LadoniaCitiesPrincipal $2,485,000Per resident: $3,951
  13. SavoyCitiesPrincipal $2,320,000Per resident: $2,733
  14. Dodd CityCitiesPrincipal $1,140,000Per resident: $2,836
  15. Bois D'Arc MUDWater DistrictsPrincipal $1,135,000Per resident: Not reported
  16. Ector ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $730,000Per resident: $260
  17. BaileyCitiesPrincipal $246,000Per resident: $1,021
  18. Fannin County Hospital AuthorityHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $20,691Per resident: Not reported

Rows 1–18 of 18

Skip the governments table

Also serve Fannin County

Download CSV

$38,355,000 of this county's $273,645,927 (14%) is owed by 1 issuer attributed here that lists other counties too. These 2 issuers list Fannin County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
North Hunt Special UDWater DistrictsHunt$4,354,000
Fannindel ISDIndependent School DistrictsDelta$535,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
North Hunt Special UDWater DistrictsHunt$4,354,000
Fannindel ISDIndependent School DistrictsDelta$535,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$86.2million2016$94.5million2017$96.1million2018$113.1million2019$118.3million2020$113.9million2021$116.3million2022$249.4million2023$268.8million2024$273.6million2025
2016: $86.2 million; 2025: $273.6 million
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$273,645,927Issuers18Population38,650
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$268,777,617Issuers18Population37,571
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$249,416,055Issuers19Population37,125
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$116,256,924Issuers17Population36,569
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$113,918,605Issuers18Population35,662
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$118,345,956Issuers18Population35,514
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$113,064,813Issuers18Population35,286
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$96,136,563Issuers18Population34,446
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$94,518,207Issuers18Population34,031
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$86,207,267Issuers14PopulationNot reported

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$273,645,927Issuers18Population38,650
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$268,777,617Issuers18Population37,571
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$249,416,055Issuers19Population37,125
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$116,256,924Issuers17Population36,569
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$113,918,605Issuers18Population35,662
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$118,345,956Issuers18Population35,514
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$113,064,813Issuers18Population35,286
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$96,136,563Issuers18Population34,446
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$94,518,207Issuers18Population34,031
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$86,207,267Issuers14PopulationNot reported

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Fannin County's $273,645,927, $38,355,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Fannin County but count in another are under "Also serve Fannin County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.