This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Hunt County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Hunt County's 29 local governments owed $1.3 billion in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 36th of 252 counties and 22nd of 31. Of that, $20.4 million is owed by 3 issuers that also serve other counties. Figures as loaded 10/17/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$1,325,960,463
Rank
36th of 252
Rank in its size band
22nd of 31
Population (county government's row)
118,729
Of which multi-county issuers
$20,397,000

Every bond issue in Hunt County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $674.5 millionCounties: $9.1 millionWater Districts: $125.6 millionIndependent School Districts: $471.4millionHealth & Hospital Districts: $45.4million

Governments attributed to Hunt County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Hunt is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
GreenvilleCities$582,665,000$16,960
Caddo Mills ISDIndependent School Districts$221,151,463$16,972
Commerce ISDIndependent School Districts$80,585,000$8,733
Greenville ISDIndependent School Districts$69,495,000$2,170
Verandah MUDWater Districts$68,635,000$343,175
Lone Oak ISDIndependent School Districts$45,972,000$9,838
Hunt Memorial Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$45,425,000$454
CommerceCities$41,443,000$4,229
Caddo MillsCities$32,535,000$6,189
Quinlan ISDIndependent School Districts$30,135,000$1,699
Caddo Mills MMD 01Water Districts$19,535,000$4,553
Cash Special UD
also lists Hopkins, Rains, Rockwall
Water Districts$13,965,000$759
Caddo Basin Special UDWater Districts$13,950,000$140
Bland ISDIndependent School Districts$11,685,000$4,313
Hunt CountyCounties$9,125,000$77
Wolfe CityCities$7,927,000$5,352
Wolfe City ISDIndependent School Districts$4,935,000$1,572
Celeste ISDIndependent School Districts$4,750,000$2,311
North Hunt Special UD
also lists Fannin, Delta
Water Districts$4,354,000$1,035
West TawakoniCities$3,606,000$1,649
Lone OakCities$2,880,000$3,582
Combined Consumers Special UDWater Districts$2,395,000$897
Ables Springs Special UD
also lists Van Zandt, Kaufman
Water Districts$2,078,000Not reported
QuinlanCities$2,013,000$1,290
Boles ISDIndependent School Districts$1,785,000$2,033
Hawk CoveCities$1,093,000$2,139
Campbell ISDIndependent School Districts$883,000$329
Shady Grove Special UDWater Districts$670,000Not reported
CampbellCities$290,000$474

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
GreenvilleCities$582,665,000$16,960
Caddo Mills ISDIndependent School Districts$221,151,463$16,972
Commerce ISDIndependent School Districts$80,585,000$8,733
Greenville ISDIndependent School Districts$69,495,000$2,170
Verandah MUDWater Districts$68,635,000$343,175
Lone Oak ISDIndependent School Districts$45,972,000$9,838
Hunt Memorial Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital Districts$45,425,000$454
CommerceCities$41,443,000$4,229
Caddo MillsCities$32,535,000$6,189
Quinlan ISDIndependent School Districts$30,135,000$1,699
Caddo Mills MMD 01Water Districts$19,535,000$4,553
Cash Special UD
also lists Hopkins, Rains, Rockwall
Water Districts$13,965,000$759
Caddo Basin Special UDWater Districts$13,950,000$140
Bland ISDIndependent School Districts$11,685,000$4,313
Hunt CountyCounties$9,125,000$77
Wolfe CityCities$7,927,000$5,352
Wolfe City ISDIndependent School Districts$4,935,000$1,572
Celeste ISDIndependent School Districts$4,750,000$2,311
North Hunt Special UD
also lists Fannin, Delta
Water Districts$4,354,000$1,035
West TawakoniCities$3,606,000$1,649
Lone OakCities$2,880,000$3,582
Combined Consumers Special UDWater Districts$2,395,000$897
Ables Springs Special UD
also lists Van Zandt, Kaufman
Water Districts$2,078,000Not reported
QuinlanCities$2,013,000$1,290
Boles ISDIndependent School Districts$1,785,000$2,033
Hawk CoveCities$1,093,000$2,139
Campbell ISDIndependent School Districts$883,000$329
Shady Grove Special UDWater Districts$670,000Not reported
CampbellCities$290,000$474
  1. GreenvilleCitiesPrincipal $582,665,000Per resident: $16,960
  2. Caddo Mills ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $221,151,463Per resident: $16,972
  3. Commerce ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $80,585,000Per resident: $8,733
  4. Greenville ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $69,495,000Per resident: $2,170
  5. Verandah MUDWater DistrictsPrincipal $68,635,000Per resident: $343,175
  6. Lone Oak ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $45,972,000Per resident: $9,838
  7. Hunt Memorial Hospital DistrictHealth & Hospital DistrictsPrincipal $45,425,000Per resident: $454
  8. CommerceCitiesPrincipal $41,443,000Per resident: $4,229
  9. Caddo MillsCitiesPrincipal $32,535,000Per resident: $6,189
  10. Quinlan ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $30,135,000Per resident: $1,699
  11. Caddo Mills MMD 01Water DistrictsPrincipal $19,535,000Per resident: $4,553
  12. Cash Special UDWater Districts; also lists Hopkins, Rains, RockwallPrincipal $13,965,000Per resident: $759
  13. Caddo Basin Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $13,950,000Per resident: $140
  14. Bland ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $11,685,000Per resident: $4,313
  15. Hunt CountyCountiesPrincipal $9,125,000Per resident: $77
  16. Wolfe CityCitiesPrincipal $7,927,000Per resident: $5,352
  17. Wolfe City ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $4,935,000Per resident: $1,572
  18. Celeste ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $4,750,000Per resident: $2,311
  19. North Hunt Special UDWater Districts; also lists Fannin, DeltaPrincipal $4,354,000Per resident: $1,035
  20. West TawakoniCitiesPrincipal $3,606,000Per resident: $1,649
  21. Lone OakCitiesPrincipal $2,880,000Per resident: $3,582
  22. Combined Consumers Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $2,395,000Per resident: $897
  23. Ables Springs Special UDWater Districts; also lists Van Zandt, KaufmanPrincipal $2,078,000Per resident: Not reported
  24. QuinlanCitiesPrincipal $2,013,000Per resident: $1,290
  25. Boles ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $1,785,000Per resident: $2,033
  26. Hawk CoveCitiesPrincipal $1,093,000Per resident: $2,139
  27. Campbell ISDIndependent School DistrictsPrincipal $883,000Per resident: $329
  28. Shady Grove Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $670,000Per resident: Not reported
  29. CampbellCitiesPrincipal $290,000Per resident: $474

Rows 1–29 of 29

Skip the governments table

Also serve Hunt County

Download CSV

$20,397,000 of this county's $1,325,960,463 (2%) is owed by 3 issuers attributed here that list other counties too. These 5 issuers list Hunt County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Magnolia Pointe MUD 1Water DistrictsCollin$82,860,000
Leonard ISDIndependent School DistrictsFannin$38,355,000
Riverfield MUD 01 of Hunt & Collin CountiesWater DistrictsCollin$14,505,000
Cumby ISDIndependent School DistrictsHopkins$7,171,000
Poetry Road MUDWater DistrictsRockwall$4,010,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
Magnolia Pointe MUD 1Water DistrictsCollin$82,860,000
Leonard ISDIndependent School DistrictsFannin$38,355,000
Riverfield MUD 01 of Hunt & Collin CountiesWater DistrictsCollin$14,505,000
Cumby ISDIndependent School DistrictsHopkins$7,171,000
Poetry Road MUDWater DistrictsRockwall$4,010,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$419.3million2016$403.2million2017$395.2million2018$383.8million2019$382.5million2020$470.1million2021$712.4million2022$884.0million2023$1.1billion2024$1.3billion2025
2016: $419.3 million; 2025: $1.3 billion
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,325,960,463Issuers29Population118,729
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,087,456,463Issuers28Population113,347
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$883,970,463Issuers26Population108,282
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$712,378,329Issuers26Population103,394
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$470,129,485Issuers26Population99,956
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$382,471,084Issuers25Population98,594
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$383,840,991Issuers24Population96,493
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$395,181,431Issuers24Population93,872
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$403,228,122Issuers26Population92,073
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$419,299,370Issuers26Population89,844

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$1,325,960,463Issuers29Population118,729
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$1,087,456,463Issuers28Population113,347
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$883,970,463Issuers26Population108,282
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$712,378,329Issuers26Population103,394
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$470,129,485Issuers26Population99,956
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$382,471,084Issuers25Population98,594
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$383,840,991Issuers24Population96,493
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$395,181,431Issuers24Population93,872
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$403,228,122Issuers26Population92,073
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$419,299,370Issuers26Population89,844

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Hunt County's $1,325,960,463, $20,397,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Hunt County but count in another are under "Also serve Hunt County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.