This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Participant

Kassahn & Ortiz PC

Paid on 203 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $4,131,254 in fees reported.

By role

Kassahn & Ortiz PC: issues, par, fees and sale types by role, every loaded fiscal year
Role?Issues?Par of those issues?Fees paid?Median cost per $1,000?Negotiated?Competitive?Private placement?First FY?Last FY?Paid by the underwriter?
RoleBond counselIssues59Par of those issues$9,647,745,000Fees paid$2,002,472Median cost per $1,000$0.24Negotiated56Competitive0Private placement3First FY2015Last FY2025Paid by the underwriter$0
RoleDisclosure counselIssues9Par of those issues$122,908,061Fees paid$130,000Median cost per $1,000$1.33Negotiated7Competitive0Private placement2First FY2015Last FY2022Paid by the underwriter$0
RoleUnderwriter's counselIssues134Par of those issues$8,152,419,778Fees paid$1,988,782Median cost per $1,000$0.50Negotiated134Competitive0Private placement0First FY2015Last FY2025Paid by the underwriter$1,528,553
RoleOther counselIssues1Par of those issues$35,000,000Fees paid$10,000Median cost per $1,000$0.29Negotiated0Competitive0Private placement1First FY2021Last FY2021Paid by the underwriter$0

Issues

203 issues, newest first.

Skip the Issues Kassahn & Ortiz PC worked on table
Issues Kassahn & Ortiz PC worked on, sorted by Closed, descending. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issue?Issuer?Closed?FY?Role?Sale type?Par?Fees to this firm?Per $1,000 of par?
WW & SS Rev Bonds Ser 2022Universal City10/4/20222023Underwriter's counselNegotiated$4,445,000$8,000$1.80
GO Bonds Ser 2022New Braunfels9/13/20222023Underwriter's counselNegotiated$15,695,000$5,180Not reported
Tax Notes Ser 2022New Braunfels9/13/20222023Underwriter's counselNegotiated$9,415,000$4,708$0.50
CO Ser 2022Dallas County8/31/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$132,190,000Not reportedNot reported
Fixed & VR Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2022Boerne ISD8/30/20222022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$45,000,000$15,000$0.33
General Impr Bonds Ser 2022San Antonio8/25/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$57,680,000$17,415$0.30
General Impr Bonds Txbl Ser 2022San Antonio8/25/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$100,520,000$25,448$0.25
Tax Notes Ser 2022San Antonio8/25/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$47,910,000$15,426$0.32
Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2022San Antonio8/25/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$79,830,000$21,568$0.27
Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Txbl Ser 2022BCorpus Christi7/27/20222022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$9,160,000$3,644Not reported
Util Sys Jr Lien Rev Impr Bonds Ser 2022BCorpus Christi7/27/20222022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$92,465,000$40,000$0.43
Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Ser 2022ACorpus Christi7/27/20222022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$10,205,000$4,082Not reported
General Impr Bonds Ser 2022CCorpus Christi7/27/20222022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$36,365,000$14,546Not reported
Elec & Gas Sys Rev Ref Bonds New Ser 2022San Antonio5/4/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$109,620,000$25,857$0.24
Wtr Sys Jr Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2022A (No Reserve Fund)San Antonio2/15/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$77,785,000$18,526$0.24
Elec & Gas Sys Fixed & VR Jr Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2022San Antonio2/15/20222022Bond counselNegotiated$359,465,000$61,345$0.17
Ltd Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Bexar County12/30/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$436,215,000$76,338Not reported
Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2021Bexar County12/30/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$90,185,000$15,782Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Bexar County12/30/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$6,540,000$1,145Not reported
Flood Control Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Bexar County12/30/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$57,730,000$10,103Not reported
Pass-Through Rev & Ltd Tax Bonds Ser 2021 (State Highway 211 Proj)Bexar County12/30/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$14,940,000$2,615Not reported
Sub Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2021A (CIB)Brooks Development Authority12/16/20212022Disclosure counselNegotiated$18,425,000$38,213$2.07
Sub Lien Rev Bonds Ser 2021B (Convertible CAB)Brooks Development Authority12/16/20212022Disclosure counselNegotiated$5,683,061$11,787$2.07
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021Columbia-Brazoria ISD12/16/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$11,720,000$7,500Not reported
General Impr Ref Bonds Ser 2021E (Airport Ref-AMT)(Forward Delivery)Corpus Christi12/8/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$1,985,000Not reportedNot reported
General Impr Ref Bonds Ser 2021D (Forward Delivery)Corpus Christi12/8/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$10,265,000Not reportedNot reported
General Impr Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021CCorpus Christi9/22/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$40,040,000$16,016Not reported
Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Ser 2021ACorpus Christi9/22/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$8,485,000$3,394Not reported
Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Txbl Ser 2021BCorpus Christi9/22/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$8,940,000$3,576Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021BEdgewood ISD9/8/20212022Underwriter's counselNegotiated$20,860,000$15,000Not reported
General Impr Bonds Ser 2021San Antonio8/26/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$128,295,000Not reportedNot reported
Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2021San Antonio8/26/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$41,425,000Not reportedNot reported
Comb Tax & Rev CO Txbl Ser 2021ASan Antonio8/26/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$22,890,000Not reportedNot reported
Tax Notes Ser 2021San Antonio8/26/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$36,530,000Not reportedNot reported
Wtr Sys Jr Lien Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2021A (No Reserve Fund)San Antonio7/13/20212021Bond counselNegotiated$274,375,000$38,297$0.14
GO Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Hopkins County6/30/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$7,005,000$6,500Not reported
Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021San Antonio ISD6/1/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$268,380,000$30,000$0.11
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Northside ISD5/25/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$127,550,000$29,000Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021Lytle ISD5/20/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$2,415,000$5,000Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2021Jarrell ISD5/19/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$6,420,000$6,420Not reported
Wastewater Sys Rev Impr Bonds Ser 2021San Antonio RA5/19/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$20,765,000$15,000Not reported
Util Sys Jr Lien Rev Notes Txbl Ser 2021ACorpus Christi4/15/20212021Other counselPrivate placement$35,000,000$10,000$0.29
Elec & Gas Sys Jr Lien Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2021ASan Antonio4/8/20212021Bond counselNegotiated$330,700,000$57,030$0.17
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2021Crockett ISD2/22/20212021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$9,085,000$9,085Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020Mission CISD12/30/20202021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$44,929,960$22,465Not reported
Sales Tax Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020 (Advanced TA)VIA Metropolitan Transit Auth12/29/20202021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$23,790,000$11,895Not reported
Farebox Rev Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020VIA Metropolitan Transit Auth12/29/20202021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$28,940,000$14,470Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020BSan Antonio ISD12/18/20202021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$47,510,000Not reportedNot reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020Judson ISD12/17/20202021Underwriter's counselNegotiated$87,129,863$36,910Not reported
Elec & Gas Sys Rev Ref Bonds Txbl New Ser 2020San Antonio11/5/20202021Bond counselNegotiated$418,255,000$76,010$0.18
Total, all 203$4,131,254

Rows 51–100 of 203

Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/17/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.