Participant
Naman Howell Smith & Lee PLLC
Paid on 518 local government issues in BRB's local issuance fee table, $3,709,538 in fees reported.
By role
Issues
518 issues, newest first.
Skip the Issues Naman Howell Smith & Lee PLLC worked on table| Issue? | Issuer? | Closed? | FY? | Role? | Sale type? | Par? | Fees to this firm? | Per $1,000 of par? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Dumas | 12/16/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,435,000 | $1,000 | $0.70 |
| Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Txbl Ser 2020 | Cedar Bayou ND | 12/15/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Negotiated | $28,010,000 | $6,000 | $0.21 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020 | Colorado ISD | 11/24/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $25,679,969 | $9,000 | Not reported |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Hearne | 11/20/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $2,815,000 | $7,000 | Not reported |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020 | Jourdanton ISD | 11/19/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $16,154,988 | $10,000 | Not reported |
| Comb Tax & Rev CO Ser 2020 | Westover Hills | 11/17/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,500,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (Oak Point PID 2 Proj) | Oak Point | 11/16/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Negotiated | $7,690,000 | $5,500 | $0.72 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Aubrey | 11/13/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,773,000 | $2,500 | $0.90 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Crowley | 11/12/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,405,000 | $1,500 | $1.07 |
| Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (La Cima PID Neighborhood Impr Areas 1-2 Proj) | Hays County | 11/12/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Negotiated | $9,345,000 | $5,000 | $0.54 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Hillsboro | 11/3/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,330,000 | $1,000 | $0.75 |
| Ltd Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Rio Vista | 11/3/2020 | 2021 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $120,000 | $2,000 | $16.67 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020 | Valley View ISD | 10/23/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $8,129,901 | $8,000 | Not reported |
| WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Benbrook WA | 10/20/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,950,000 | $1,000 | $0.34 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Georgetown | 10/8/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $5,385,000 | $3,500 | $0.65 |
| Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (Summerlyn West PID) | Liberty Hill | 10/8/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Negotiated | $6,725,000 | $6,000 | $0.89 |
| CO Ser 2020A | Conroe | 10/6/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $4,350,000 | $3,000 | $0.69 |
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2020 | Valwood Improvement Authority | 9/23/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $7,419,940 | $4,000 | $0.54 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020B | Hamilton | 9/15/2020 | 2021 | Underwriter's counsel | Negotiated | $990,000 | $7,500 | Not reported |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Trophy Club | 9/15/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $3,550,000 | $3,500 | $0.99 |
| Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Ser 2020 | Caldwell County | 9/3/2020 | 2021 | Other counsel | Private placement | $3,000,000 | $3,000 | $1.00 |
| Spec Assessment Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 (Oak Creek PID) | Leander | 8/27/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Negotiated | $4,650,000 | $5,000 | $1.08 |
| Pub Prop Finance Contr Oblig Ser 2020 | Hurst | 8/25/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $575,000 | $1,000 | $1.74 |
| Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Waller County | 8/20/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $4,870,000 | $3,500 | $0.72 |
| WW & SS Rev Bonds Ser 2020 | Moody | 8/20/2020 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $546,000 | $5,000 | $9.16 |
| Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Cibolo Creek Municipal Authority | 8/6/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $3,380,000 | $3,500 | $1.04 |
| Util Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Georgetown | 7/10/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $6,225,000 | $4,000 | $0.64 |
| Comb Tax & Surplus Rev CO Ser 2020 | Nolanville | 7/2/2020 | 2020 | Other costs | Private placement | $1,500,000 | $1,500 | $1.00 |
| Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Medina County | 7/1/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $4,000,000 | $3,000 | $0.75 |
| MTN Ser 2020 | Spearman ISD | 7/1/2020 | 2020 | Financial advisor | Private placement | $3,200,000 | $6,000 | $1.88 |
| Gas Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Grey Forest | 6/30/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $9,255,000 | $3,500 | $0.38 |
| Wastewater Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2020 | Cedar Bayou Park UD | 6/26/2020 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $840,000 | $15,000 | $17.86 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Cedar Park | 6/18/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $8,045,000 | $4,000 | $0.50 |
| Ltd Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Cedar Park | 6/18/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,200,000 | $1,000 | $0.83 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Gainesville | 6/18/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,975,000 | $3,000 | $1.01 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Saginaw | 6/17/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,135,000 | $1,000 | $0.88 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Trophy Club MUD 1 | 6/17/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,220,000 | $1,500 | $1.23 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | San Marcos | 6/17/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $16,880,000 | $5,000 | $0.30 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Madisonville | 6/11/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,695,000 | $3,500 | $1.30 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Sealy | 6/11/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $4,110,000 | $3,000 | $0.73 |
| WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Universal City | 6/10/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,080,000 | $2,000 | $0.96 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Hays County WCID 1 | 6/10/2020 | 2020 | Other costs | Private placement | $1,925,000 | $2,000 | $1.04 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Poolville ISD | 5/26/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,730,000 | $1,500 | $0.87 |
| Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Whitesboro ISD | 5/26/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,565,000 | $1,000 | $0.64 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Buda | 5/21/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $2,100,000 | $2,000 | $0.95 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Copperas Cove | 5/21/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $8,300,000 | $4,500 | $0.54 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Harker Heights | 5/21/2020 | 2020 | Bond counsel | Private placement | $6,065,000 | $15,000 | $2.47 |
| Tax Notes Ser 2020 | Burnet County | 5/14/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $6,000,000 | $4,000 | $0.67 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Tool | 5/13/2020 | 2020 | Other counsel | Private placement | $1,920,000 | $2,000 | $1.04 |
| GO Ref Bonds Ser 2020 | Little Elm | 5/7/2020 | 2020 | Other costs | Private placement | $5,725,000 | $3,000 | $0.52 |
| Total, all 518 | $3,709,538 |
- Closed
- 12/16/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,435,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.70
Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
- Closed
- 12/15/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $28,010,000
- Fees to this firm
- $6,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.21
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
- Closed
- 11/24/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $25,679,969
- Fees to this firm
- $9,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 11/20/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $2,815,000
- Fees to this firm
- $7,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
- Closed
- 11/19/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $16,154,988
- Fees to this firm
- $10,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 11/17/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,500,000
- Fees to this firm
- Not reported
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (Oak Point PID 2 Proj)
- Closed
- 11/16/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $7,690,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.72
- Closed
- 11/13/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,773,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.90
- Closed
- 11/12/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,405,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.07
Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (La Cima PID Neighborhood Impr Areas 1-2 Proj)
- Closed
- 11/12/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $9,345,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.54
- Closed
- 11/3/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,330,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.75
- Closed
- 11/3/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $120,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $16.67
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
- Closed
- 10/23/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $8,129,901
- Fees to this firm
- $8,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 10/20/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,950,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.34
- Closed
- 10/8/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $5,385,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.65
Spec Assessment Rev Bonds Ser 2020 (Summerlyn West PID)
- Closed
- 10/8/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $6,725,000
- Fees to this firm
- $6,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.89
- Closed
- 10/6/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $4,350,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.69
- Closed
- 9/23/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $7,419,940
- Fees to this firm
- $4,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.54
- Closed
- 9/15/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Underwriter's counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $990,000
- Fees to this firm
- $7,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- Not reported
- Closed
- 9/15/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $3,550,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.99
Comb Tax & Ltd Pledge Rev CO Ser 2020
- Closed
- 9/3/2020
- FY
- 2021
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $3,000,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.00
Spec Assessment Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020 (Oak Creek PID)
- Closed
- 8/27/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Negotiated
- Par
- $4,650,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.08
Pub Prop Finance Contr Oblig Ser 2020
- Closed
- 8/25/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $575,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.74
- Closed
- 8/20/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $4,870,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.72
- Closed
- 8/20/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $546,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $9.16
- Closed
- 8/6/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $3,380,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.04
Util Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 7/10/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $6,225,000
- Fees to this firm
- $4,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.64
Comb Tax & Surplus Rev CO Ser 2020
- Closed
- 7/2/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other costs
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,500,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.00
- Closed
- 7/1/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $4,000,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.75
- Closed
- 7/1/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Financial advisor
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $3,200,000
- Fees to this firm
- $6,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.88
Gas Sys Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 6/30/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $9,255,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.38
Wastewater Sys Rev Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 6/26/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $840,000
- Fees to this firm
- $15,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $17.86
- Closed
- 6/18/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $8,045,000
- Fees to this firm
- $4,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.50
- Closed
- 6/18/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,200,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.83
- Closed
- 6/18/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,975,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.01
- Closed
- 6/17/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,135,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.88
- Closed
- 6/17/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,220,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.23
- Closed
- 6/17/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $16,880,000
- Fees to this firm
- $5,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.30
- Closed
- 6/11/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,695,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.30
- Closed
- 6/11/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $4,110,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.73
WW & SS Rev Ref Bonds Ser 2020
- Closed
- 6/10/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,080,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.96
- Closed
- 6/10/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other costs
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,925,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.04
- Closed
- 5/26/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,730,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.87
- Closed
- 5/26/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,565,000
- Fees to this firm
- $1,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.64
- Closed
- 5/21/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $2,100,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.95
- Closed
- 5/21/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $8,300,000
- Fees to this firm
- $4,500
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.54
- Closed
- 5/21/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Bond counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $6,065,000
- Fees to this firm
- $15,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $2.47
- Closed
- 5/14/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $6,000,000
- Fees to this firm
- $4,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.67
- Closed
- 5/13/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other counsel
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $1,920,000
- Fees to this firm
- $2,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $1.04
- Closed
- 5/7/2020
- FY
- 2020
- Role
- Other costs
- Sale type
- Private placement
- Par
- $5,725,000
- Fees to this firm
- $3,000
- Per $1,000 of par
- $0.52
Rows 201–250 of 518
Fees are as BRB's table reports them for each issue. The underwriter's spread counts once, and median and per-$1,000 figures use the issuer's one-time costs only: rows paid by the underwriter are shown in the fees but not added to them (how the participant tables are made).
EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
