This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own.

The official site is brb.texas.gov.

County · Debt explorer

Collin County

Print county brief1 page, fiscal year 2025

Collin County's 59 local governments owed $24.4 billion in principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025, 4th of 252 counties and 4th of 12. Of that, $97.5 million is owed by 3 issuers that also serve other counties. Figures as loaded 10/18/2026.

Showing Total principal outstanding for all local governments, fiscal year 2025. How it is computed: principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables. Method.

Total principal outstanding
$24,418,778,124
Rank
4th of 252
Rank in its size band
4th of 12
Population (county government's row)
1,254,658
Of which multi-county issuers
$97,540,000

Every bond issue in Collin County in the bond database

Debt by government type, fiscal year 2025

Download CSV
Principal outstanding by government type; the table below gives the figures.Cities: $5.6 billionCounties: $982.8 millionWater Districts: $6.3 billionIndependent School Districts: $11.0billionCommunity & Junior CollegeDistricts: $613.2 millionHealth & Hospital Districts: $9.6million

Governments attributed to Collin County

Download CSV

Each counts here because Collin is the first county BRB lists for it. Per resident uses the government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
North Texas MWDWater Districts$5,402,035,000Not reported
Prosper ISDIndependent School Districts$2,439,426,426$20,130
Frisco ISDIndependent School Districts$2,107,013,257$8,669
Plano ISDIndependent School Districts$1,440,640,000$3,701
FriscoCities$1,239,620,000$5,270
CelinaCities$1,060,002,000$20,518
Collin CountyCounties$982,755,000$783
PlanoCities$880,586,000$3,002
Allen ISDIndependent School Districts$778,055,746$6,997
McKinneyCities$776,810,000$3,414
Princeton ISDIndependent School Districts$667,854,034$18,175
Celina ISDIndependent School Districts$657,805,000$12,694
Wylie ISDIndependent School Districts$635,560,140$7,416
Collin County CCDCommunity & Junior College Districts$613,190,000$498
Melissa ISDIndependent School Districts$553,425,000$18,617
Anna ISDIndependent School Districts$444,228,846$18,530
McKinney ISDIndependent School Districts$431,975,000$2,914
Community ISDIndependent School Districts$427,065,000$16,849
AnnaCities$334,467,000$10,457
PrincetonCities$304,070,000$8,214
ProsperCities$264,035,000$5,933
AllenCities$199,725,000$1,756
Lovejoy ISDIndependent School Districts$199,380,000$12,646
Collin County MUD 01Water Districts$163,270,000$19,172
LavonCities$141,253,000$16,636
Farmersville ISDIndependent School Districts$129,880,000$9,266
MelissaCities$128,320,000$4,899
North Parkway MMD 1Water Districts$127,668,000Not reported
McKinney MUD 1Water Districts$115,085,000$17,898
Collin County MUD 02Water Districts$109,535,000$11,931
Collin County WCID 3Water Districts$100,325,000$16,039
Magnolia Pointe MUD 1
also lists Hunt
Water Districts$82,860,000$10,683
WylieCities$61,480,000$977
Blue Ridge ISDIndependent School Districts$60,640,000$12,010
McKinney MUD 2Water Districts$56,000,000$19,580
MurphyCities$49,900,000$2,364
Collin County MUD 04Water Districts$26,385,000$12,934
Lowry CrossingCities$25,574,000$12,610
Elevon MUD 1AWater Districts$25,310,000Not reported
Fairview (a)Cities$21,360,000$1,956
JosephineCities$19,678,000$2,234
FarmersvilleCities$17,450,000$4,010
LucasCities$15,795,000$1,787
Riverfield MUD 01 of Hunt & Collin Counties
also lists Hunt
Water Districts$14,505,000$15,749
Collin County MUD CR412Water Districts$12,715,000$10,840
Lakehaven MUDWater Districts$12,570,000$12,006
East Fork FWSD 1AWater Districts$11,060,000$20,000
Collin County MHMR CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$9,630,175$12
North Collin Special UDWater Districts$7,475,000$2,336
Blue RidgeCities$7,369,000$5,905
Van Alstyne MUD 3Water Districts$6,605,000$49,662
ParkerCities$5,955,000$940
Stephens Regional Special UDWater Districts$3,727,000$828
Seis Lagos UDWater Districts$3,520,000$1,716
Collin County MUD 10Water Districts$2,400,000$2,626
Wylie Northeast Special UDWater Districts$1,408,000$1,244
Copeville Special UDWater Districts$1,115,000Not reported
Nevada Special UDWater Districts$1,057,500Not reported
Marilee Special UD
also lists Grayson
Water Districts$175,000Not reported

Scroll for more columns →

Governments attributed to the county, fiscal year 2025. Select a column heading to sort by it.
Issuer ?Type ?Principal outstanding ?Per resident ?
North Texas MWDWater Districts$5,402,035,000Not reported
Prosper ISDIndependent School Districts$2,439,426,426$20,130
Frisco ISDIndependent School Districts$2,107,013,257$8,669
Plano ISDIndependent School Districts$1,440,640,000$3,701
FriscoCities$1,239,620,000$5,270
CelinaCities$1,060,002,000$20,518
Collin CountyCounties$982,755,000$783
PlanoCities$880,586,000$3,002
Allen ISDIndependent School Districts$778,055,746$6,997
McKinneyCities$776,810,000$3,414
Princeton ISDIndependent School Districts$667,854,034$18,175
Celina ISDIndependent School Districts$657,805,000$12,694
Wylie ISDIndependent School Districts$635,560,140$7,416
Collin County CCDCommunity & Junior College Districts$613,190,000$498
Melissa ISDIndependent School Districts$553,425,000$18,617
Anna ISDIndependent School Districts$444,228,846$18,530
McKinney ISDIndependent School Districts$431,975,000$2,914
Community ISDIndependent School Districts$427,065,000$16,849
AnnaCities$334,467,000$10,457
PrincetonCities$304,070,000$8,214
ProsperCities$264,035,000$5,933
AllenCities$199,725,000$1,756
Lovejoy ISDIndependent School Districts$199,380,000$12,646
Collin County MUD 01Water Districts$163,270,000$19,172
LavonCities$141,253,000$16,636
Farmersville ISDIndependent School Districts$129,880,000$9,266
MelissaCities$128,320,000$4,899
North Parkway MMD 1Water Districts$127,668,000Not reported
McKinney MUD 1Water Districts$115,085,000$17,898
Collin County MUD 02Water Districts$109,535,000$11,931
Collin County WCID 3Water Districts$100,325,000$16,039
Magnolia Pointe MUD 1
also lists Hunt
Water Districts$82,860,000$10,683
WylieCities$61,480,000$977
Blue Ridge ISDIndependent School Districts$60,640,000$12,010
McKinney MUD 2Water Districts$56,000,000$19,580
MurphyCities$49,900,000$2,364
Collin County MUD 04Water Districts$26,385,000$12,934
Lowry CrossingCities$25,574,000$12,610
Elevon MUD 1AWater Districts$25,310,000Not reported
Fairview (a)Cities$21,360,000$1,956
JosephineCities$19,678,000$2,234
FarmersvilleCities$17,450,000$4,010
LucasCities$15,795,000$1,787
Riverfield MUD 01 of Hunt & Collin Counties
also lists Hunt
Water Districts$14,505,000$15,749
Collin County MUD CR412Water Districts$12,715,000$10,840
Lakehaven MUDWater Districts$12,570,000$12,006
East Fork FWSD 1AWater Districts$11,060,000$20,000
Collin County MHMR CenterHealth & Hospital Districts$9,630,175$12
North Collin Special UDWater Districts$7,475,000$2,336
Blue RidgeCities$7,369,000$5,905
Van Alstyne MUD 3Water Districts$6,605,000$49,662
ParkerCities$5,955,000$940
Stephens Regional Special UDWater Districts$3,727,000$828
Seis Lagos UDWater Districts$3,520,000$1,716
Collin County MUD 10Water Districts$2,400,000$2,626
Wylie Northeast Special UDWater Districts$1,408,000$1,244
Copeville Special UDWater Districts$1,115,000Not reported
Nevada Special UDWater Districts$1,057,500Not reported
Marilee Special UD
also lists Grayson
Water Districts$175,000Not reported
  1. Van Alstyne MUD 3Water DistrictsPrincipal $6,605,000Per resident: $49,662
  2. ParkerCitiesPrincipal $5,955,000Per resident: $940
  3. Stephens Regional Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $3,727,000Per resident: $828
  4. Seis Lagos UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $3,520,000Per resident: $1,716
  5. Collin County MUD 10Water DistrictsPrincipal $2,400,000Per resident: $2,626
  6. Wylie Northeast Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $1,408,000Per resident: $1,244
  7. Copeville Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $1,115,000Per resident: Not reported
  8. Nevada Special UDWater DistrictsPrincipal $1,057,500Per resident: Not reported
  9. Marilee Special UDWater Districts; also lists GraysonPrincipal $175,000Per resident: Not reported

Rows 51–59 of 59

Skip the governments table

Also serve Collin County

Download CSV

$97,540,000 of this county's $24,418,778,124 (0%) is owed by 3 issuers attributed here that list other counties too. These 3 issuers list Collin County but count in another county, the first one listed for each:

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
RichardsonCitiesDallas$463,405,000
SachseCitiesDallas$100,182,000
Leonard ISDIndependent School DistrictsFannin$38,355,000

Scroll for more columns →

Issuers that list this county but count in another
Issuer?Type?Counted in?Principal outstanding?
RichardsonCitiesDallas$463,405,000
SachseCitiesDallas$100,182,000
Leonard ISDIndependent School DistrictsFannin$38,355,000

Over the years

Download CSV
Principal outstanding at each fiscal year end; the table below gives the figures.$9.1billion2016$10.0billion2017$11.6billion2018$12.9billion2019$14.1billion2020$15.1billion2021$16.6billion2022$18.3billion2023$20.2billion2024$24.4billion2025
2016: $9.1 billion; 2025: $24.4 billion
Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$24,418,778,124Issuers59Population1,254,658
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$20,213,648,778Issuers55Population1,195,359
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$18,319,537,303Issuers51Population1,158,696
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$16,580,262,519Issuers51Population1,109,462
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$15,092,575,412Issuers49Population1,064,465
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$14,131,479,561Issuers48Population1,034,730
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$12,902,932,143Issuers47Population1,005,146
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$11,604,906,060Issuers47Population969,603
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$10,009,776,004Issuers46Population939,585
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$9,134,242,276Issuers46Population914,127

Scroll for more columns →

Principal outstanding, issuers and population at each fiscal year end
Fiscal year?Principal outstanding?Issuers?Population?
Fiscal year2025Principal outstanding$24,418,778,124Issuers59Population1,254,658
Fiscal year2024Principal outstanding$20,213,648,778Issuers55Population1,195,359
Fiscal year2023Principal outstanding$18,319,537,303Issuers51Population1,158,696
Fiscal year2022Principal outstanding$16,580,262,519Issuers51Population1,109,462
Fiscal year2021Principal outstanding$15,092,575,412Issuers49Population1,064,465
Fiscal year2020Principal outstanding$14,131,479,561Issuers48Population1,034,730
Fiscal year2019Principal outstanding$12,902,932,143Issuers47Population1,005,146
Fiscal year2018Principal outstanding$11,604,906,060Issuers47Population969,603
Fiscal year2017Principal outstanding$10,009,776,004Issuers46Population939,585
Fiscal year2016Principal outstanding$9,134,242,276Issuers46Population914,127

How these figures are made

Total principal outstanding

principal outstanding at the fiscal year end, summed over the local governments attributed to the county; computed here from BRB's tables for fiscal year 2025. It has no denominator.

Which governments count here

BRB's County field lists every county an issuer serves and gives no shares. An issuer's debt counts in its home county, the first county listed for it, so each dollar counts once statewide. Of Collin County's $24,418,778,124, $97,540,000 is owed by issuers that list other counties too. Issuers that list Collin County but count in another are under "Also serve Collin County". Per resident in the issuer list uses each government's own reported population, where it reports one.

Not reported means no government of the chosen type in the county reported the amount that year, or the denominator was not reported. It is never shown as zero.

Fiscal years: Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31. Local governments report at the end of their own fiscal year, as BRB's tables do.

The full method, with the class breaks and the size bands, is on the explorer's main page. Sources are listed below.

EMMA links are added as each issue is matched.

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher 10/6/2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher 9/9/2026). Loaded here 10/18/2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Issuer names are shown as published, without source footnote letters.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.